arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 31 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 31 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Claudia K.
Austria
March 18, 2013
Overall seen it was fine to stay here
central location, language skills of staff, western style breakfast
It was fine, except that I am a non smoker and got a room where people had smoked before. Despite the parfum in the room I can smell it.

David B.
Australia
March 07, 2013
Marriott Quality
Large rooms
Good to stay in a Marriott hotel, it is a little far and isolated from shops, eating out etc. rooms were large and very comfortable with fast Internet. The downstairs lounge games area needs some improvement especially the darts. My colleague had access to the club lounge but the snacks were rather ordinary and greasy.

David B.
Australia
March 07, 2013
Not so good location
Nice rooms
An unexpected extension to my stay so another two nights at the hotel. Snowing on last night so walking out not so easy with hotel location. Getting a taxi was a little slow they need to address this. Once again sports area limited especially the darts. The rooms are well appointed and easy to connect to fast free Internet anywhere in hotel.

John L.
Malaysia
April 24, 2012
Nice hotel but inconvenient location
Meeting Courtyard Marriot standard
Except to airport, the hotel location is quite a distance away from other places e.g. town (business), attraction (tourist areas).

Siong C.
Malaysia
September 13, 2011
N ice room but with inconvenience location
nice room, surprisingly hotel provided mouthwash in their sanitary
The slow motion service provided have cut down my review toward Marriott Group. During my check in period, i had been told to wait as their excuse was the room is not ready which the time is already 1230pm. The most frustrated was i also never been inform by anyone once the room is ready, and i have to go and ask by myself. As a business traveler, time is always gold which normally is not allow with any delay on their schedule. The hotel located in a nice location however is far away from most of the public transports station like train, bus etc. Not recommended for free and easy traveler. A good tiny detail, the hotel provided with mouthwash which most of other hotel operator might have miss out.

Albert L.
Singapore
September 09, 2011
Nice Hotel but in poor location
Nice and cleam room, free internet for Rewards Members, decent gym
first time stay here because it near to office of client. overall, comfortable stay but once in hotel can't go out as no amenities nearby e.g. shopping mall etc. bell boy were not very helpful when waiting for taxi. so might not come back again.

Colleen C.
Canada
May 10, 2011
Nice, clean and new hotel
easy access to technology area and airport.
quality of the hotel is excellent for the price. Regularly good room availability on short notice.

Terence M.
Australia
March 28, 2011
Not so great location but comfortable
Rooms very nice, fitness and sauna facilities
this is a nice hotel and i enjoy staying there. the breakfast is nice and i love the sauna, spa area. my only problem was the lounge area. there is meant to be free internet access for 2 hours if you buy something form bar but access did not work. not a big deal. would recommend it if you want a good sleep. not too many amenities near by

Jeffery H.
United States
February 16, 2011
Great location
Flat screen tv, electrical outlets that accept most any plug, modern and spacious rooms
I really enjoyed my stay at the Courtyard by Marriott. It is a fairly new hotel and the room was very modern. I stayed over Chinese New Year and was on the 21st floor so I had a great view of the fireworks. Its location is quite convenient, a bus stop right outside and a short taxi ride to the airport express train. All kinds of resturants and shopping within walking distance. Drinks at the bar are quite expensive though. I enjoyed the fairly well equipped fitness center.

Hafid S.
United Kingdom
June 21, 2010
Short stay but pleasant
Good size rooms and comfy bed. Very much closer to a Marriott than a Courtyard
Skip the hotel transfers, 6x the price of taxis!
Popped in here for a night and had a good newly designed room with comfy bed and big bathroom. The breakfast wasn't too bad either although not a huge display if you're used to hotel breakfast buffets. Price is a bit high for what you get.