Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2809 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Hee H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Excellent
Location, clean room and good staff
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Francois Y. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
great location, clean, english spoken
It is very close to Tiananmen place, wangfuging at a reasonable price.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

yew C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Not worth the price
location. cosy garden. daily housekeeping
The location is easy access to many tourist attraction. They do the housekeeping everyday. Love the nice and cosy garden. However, room is abit too small, u really not much space to put your belongings.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

yew C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
it's budget hotel but paying 4 star price.
cosy garden. location. daily housekeeping
The location is easy access to many tourist attraction. They do the housekeeping everyday. Love the nice and cosy garden. However, room is abit too small, u really not much space to put your belongings. Overall, it doesn't worth the value you paying.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

WEI T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
close to public transport. centrally located
close to public transport. centrally located.close to shopping area
close to shopping areaclose to public transport. centrally located
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Michelle G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel is beyond SUPERB!!!
Location is near shopping areas, public transportation, tourists spots. Value for money especially for tourists.
My stay in Days Inn Forbidden City was really beyond SUPERB! I enjoyed my Beijing vacation more knowing I could have a restful sleep after a long day. They have friendly staff and speak and understand english well. The location is perfect for all reasons from shopping areas, public transportation and tourists spots. They serve a wide variety of breakfast. Our room was always clean and neat everytime we get back from our tour. There is a minor complaint though, the room is dark. I suggest they add more lights. ...But overall I would highly recommend it to my friends and those who wants VALUE FOR MONEY!
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Abigail M. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Centrally Located
Clean, centrally located, and Value for Money
it was my second time in this Hotel. always a great location. however Wifi has intermittent connection. other than that everything was perfect. will book again on my next trip for sure.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Jackson D. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Simple hotel in a great location
Great location, friendly and helpful staff and good restaurants nearby
You can't get a better location than this hotel. It is a 5 minute walk to the Forbidden City or Wangfujing Street. Short taxi ride to the train stations. The rooms were simple but clean and comfortable. Overall a good value for your money. There are lots of good restaurants located nearby.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Marie F. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in October 2013
Pleasant stay in Beijing
It is centrally located. It has courteous and helpful staff. It is a clean hotel.
We enjoyed our stay in Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel because it is centrally located. We have time to go back to the hotel when we get tired. After resting, we go shopping or sightseeing.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Wong Y. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
Centrally located!
Great location, affordable price & good language skills
This is my 2nd time staying in this hotel. Just love the location and the hotel room price is very affordable. Will strongly recommend this hotel to all my friends!
Reviewed November 13, 2013