arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2806 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.7

yew C.
Malaysia
November 18, 2013
Not worth the price
location. cosy garden. daily housekeeping
The location is easy access to many tourist attraction. They do the housekeeping everyday. Love the nice and cosy garden. However, room is abit too small, u really not much space to put your belongings.

yew C.
Malaysia
November 18, 2013
it's budget hotel but paying 4 star price.
cosy garden. location. daily housekeeping
The location is easy access to many tourist attraction. They do the housekeeping everyday. Love the nice and cosy garden. However, room is abit too small, u really not much space to put your belongings. Overall, it doesn't worth the value you paying.

WEI T.
Malaysia
November 18, 2013
close to public transport. centrally located
close to public transport. centrally located.close to shopping area
close to shopping areaclose to public transport. centrally located

Michelle G.
Philippines
November 18, 2013
Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel is beyond SUPERB!!!
Location is near shopping areas, public transportation, tourists spots. Value for money especially for tourists.
My stay in Days Inn Forbidden City was really beyond SUPERB! I enjoyed my Beijing vacation more knowing I could have a restful sleep after a long day. They have friendly staff and speak and understand english well. The location is perfect for all reasons from shopping areas, public transportation and tourists spots. They serve a wide variety of breakfast. Our room was always clean and neat everytime we get back from our tour. There is a minor complaint though, the room is dark. I suggest they add more lights. ...But overall I would highly recommend it to my friends and those who wants VALUE FOR MONEY!

Abigail M.
Philippines
November 16, 2013
Centrally Located
Clean, centrally located, and Value for Money
it was my second time in this Hotel. always a great location. however Wifi has intermittent connection. other than that everything was perfect. will book again on my next trip for sure.

Jackson D.
Canada
November 15, 2013
Simple hotel in a great location
Great location, friendly and helpful staff and good restaurants nearby
You can't get a better location than this hotel. It is a 5 minute walk to the Forbidden City or Wangfujing Street. Short taxi ride to the train stations. The rooms were simple but clean and comfortable. Overall a good value for your money. There are lots of good restaurants located nearby.

Marie F.
Philippines
November 15, 2013
Pleasant stay in Beijing
It is centrally located. It has courteous and helpful staff. It is a clean hotel.
We enjoyed our stay in Days Inn Forbidden City Hotel because it is centrally located. We have time to go back to the hotel when we get tired. After resting, we go shopping or sightseeing.

Wong Y.
Malaysia
November 13, 2013
Centrally located!
Great location, affordable price & good language skills
This is my 2nd time staying in this hotel. Just love the location and the hotel room price is very affordable. Will strongly recommend this hotel to all my friends!

Eloisha D.
Philippines
November 13, 2013
Nice hotel and centrally located
clean room, comfortable bed and quiet sorroundings
It was a very nice hotel and we had a very good night sleep,very quiet surroundings. Just a walking distance to the shopping street in Wangfujing and Tiananmen Square. The only thing I don't like was the poor and slow wi-fi connection. Other than that, we had a wonderful stay.

cho T.
Malaysia
November 12, 2013
the hotel is centrally located
centrally located, staff and breakfast ( but not inclusive)
the hotel is centrally located, near to MRT station. the room is not that clean and limited lighting.