Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2809 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Yeoh L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Good value hotel
Great location, good public transportation and value for money
The location of this hotel is close to most of the place of interests like forbidden city temple of heaven, Qian Men and wangfujing. However, the room of this hotel is pretty old and small.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Cheng H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in March 2013
Comfort Stay
Located btw palace (Gu Gong) and shopping area(Wang Fu Jing). Walk 10-15 mins to these 2 popular tourist attractions and subway stations. Ftee WIFI but the network is slow in the room.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Anne G. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Ok hotel
Food was ok, comfortable room, near tourist attractions.
In general, the hotel was ok. The only problem we experienced is that a lot of people were smoking inside even though we were supposedly in a "No-Smoking" floor. The room itself smelt of cigarette smoke, and when we complained about it, they just told us to open the windows. So much for customer service.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Anne G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Good hotel, all-in-all
Affordable, close to attractions, near shopping center
Reviewed October 26, 2013

JAMES H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Great location
The location of the hotel was excellent with some great sights within walking distance. The shower was great and lovely soft pillows too which is very unusual.
We stayed two nights and very much enjoyed our stay there.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Helmut H. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Affordable hotel with good location
Quiet, good location and affordable
Hotel is located in between wangfujing and tiananmen mrt. Easy access to public transport and tourist attractions such as wangfujing shopping complex, museum, forbidden city, etc. if you are going for 1 day tour (eg to Great Wall of china), avoid those people who offer 1 day trip for RMB 100. They will bring you somewhere else to shop. Instead go for those RMB 240 tour.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

soon S. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Nice and Warm Hotel
Able to check in early, Polite Front Desk and Quiet surronding
I reach Hotel about 9am+ and was allow to check in early at 10am once the room is clean up.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

karen L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Good Location but toilet to be improved
location, price and convenient
The hotel is located in a good location, walkable distance to the forbidden city and the famous shopping street Wang Fu Jing. They also offered us an early check in when we arrived at around 9am. However, the toilet could be improved. Black mould could be seen along the skirting of the shower area and there are not enough place to hang clothes. Wifi was also unstable at times.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

ng K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Clean and value for money accommodation
Location is good, it within all major sight seeing historical building. The back of the hotel sell local food, so u never get hungry. Last but not least, it value for money.
The stay was good. There free wifi in the room, not fast but good enough for checking mail, location etc. room was clean and big.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Tjong F. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Good
Simple with a small greenery view
My staying at this hotel was good. But kinda small room.
Reviewed October 22, 2013