arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 2795 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2795 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Staff Performance 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.7

6.7 SAI L.
Malaysia
December 16, 2012
great location hotel
very near to forbidden palace
this hotel is near to forbidden palace, transportation wise it is quite convenience too.

7.3 Soon N.
Malaysia
December 15, 2012
good
helpful receptionist with fluently in English
Good and friendly receptionist who booked my visit to the great wall and train backed to Shanghai. But the trip to Great wall is far too expensive and kind of not worth it, it went to 2 shops (jade and the silk which wasting too much time. The supposed great wall and the tomb should give more time out. Please don't book the trip from them. Room is clean with the heater is a big plus.

7 Rosmizah C.
Singapore
December 14, 2012
comfortable hotel
Quiet lovely hotel
This is my third time staying at his hotel. love the quiet ambience with great location. very conveniently located near to wangfujing street and forbidden city. Room is clean with full amenities. will certainly recommend to friends of this hotel.

7.3 Dionne H.
Singapore
December 13, 2012
Great location but small rooms
Located within walking distance from the Forbidden City
Days Inn Forbidden City is just a 15 minutes walk away from the main entrance of the Forbidden City (via the Tiananmen Gate) and the metro so that's a big plus. My arrival wasn't pleasant - was allocated a room that faced the stairway because all the other rooms were occupied. Rooms (like most in China) had thin walls and the guest in the opposite room was making a lot of noise till 3am in the morning so I could not get much rest. Managed to get a room change the next day so the rest of the nights were much better. The rooms are small but clean - okay for solo travelers and couples but I'm not sure if it will work for families. A good bargain overall.

7.7 Scott L.
United States
December 12, 2012
Fantastic location and good value for the $
location, hot breakfast, clean room
wifi is very slow and needs to be improved. Very spotty in the rooms

8.3 Mary M.
United States
December 11, 2012
Amazing Location
Great Location, Great Staff, Great Breakfast
This hotel was about a 10 minute walk to Tianamen Square/Mao's Mausoleum & The Forbidden City which was amazing, and also the train museum and a shopping area just past the Square. The price for this hotel was unbeatable for the location. In Beijing there is so much traffic, being able to walk to these areas was a godsend. The breakfast was great and the room service was also good and fast. The beds [supposedly a King sized bed] were 2 twins pushed together and very hard by Western standards. Otherwise, the staff and hotel were excellent.

8 KIHONG M.
South Korea
December 06, 2012
nice hotel
location
It was a nice staying. The location of the hotel is quite good to sightseeing around old Beijing.

9 Ryan H.
United States
December 05, 2012
Great hotel, amazing breakfast
Nice bed, very clean and large bathroom, hbo on tv, unbeatable location
days inn forbidden city is a bargain considering its location and amenities. right in the heart of beijing, it offers easy access to the metro, tiananmen square, and the forbidden city. the breakfast is an expensive yuan, but really good.

8.7 Bjoern N.
Norway
December 03, 2012
Great location, friendly staff
Great location
I have been many times in Beijing and prefer to stay in the Dongcheng area. The hotel is not among the most famous, so most taxi drivers do not know about it. Therefore, print out the map from Agoda to show your taxi driver when you arrive. I liked this hotel. The location is very good, within walking distance to many attractions. I had a room on the third floor, nice, clean and quiet. I had all my meals outside the hotel. Maybe superfluous to say, but nearby shops sell drinking water for about one tenth of the price of the 38 Yuan Evian water in the room! Only one small water bottle of water is offered free of charge each day. Two bags of Jasmine tea, no coffee. I will definitely consider theis hotel for my next visit.

5.7 Carla H.
Canada
November 30, 2012
great location
price & location
You get what you pay for, not bad but not fantastic either. Best thing was it's location, I couldn't have asked for a more central location, easy to get around.