Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2811 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

JASMINE L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Great location with clean rooms
Great location
Great location. 10-15 mins walk to touristic places like Wangfujing, Tiananmen and Forbidden City. Subway station (Tiananmen Dong station) is just minutes away. The lady at the counter was not very friendly when we were checking in. Maybe because it was already past midnight when we arrived. Wi-fi reception was weak. Other than this, everything was fine. The room was clean. Water heater worked well, which is very important especially during Winter. For a budget stay, this is considered good.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

long S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great location
Walking distance to Forbidden City
Staff at the hotel is helpful & help to call for a taxi when we are checking out. We have a twin sharing beds,hot water for showering, hot heater in the room. Overall the stay is good.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

long S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great location
Nearby to Forbidden City
Hotel staff is helpful and able to communicate in English.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Ong G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Value for Money Hotel, Best Price, Best facilities
Free Movies on Demand, Great Service Staff, Clean Rooms, Nice Bathroom
the hotel is located in a good place, with a lot of eateries, tour offices and small shops. wang fu jing which is their shopping district is a 5 - 10 minute walk away, and the subways 10 - 15 minutes off. so to summarize, location is awesome!. bed was quite regular, sheets were clean and room was tidy, house cleaning comes everyday though if you want them to change your sheets you have to leave a tag on the bed, as their part of some water saving program. hotel staff was very accomodating and looked to our every need, tv had hbo as well as movies on demand which was free during our stay. all in all a great hotel for anyone whos going to bejing, simply incredible value for money
Reviewed December 23, 2012

NUR I. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
nice
the staff can speak english, walking distance to forbidden city, near mainroad
We like the hotel because it's very close to forbidden city, about 10 minutes walking distance to the entrance gate (south gate) of the forbidden city. However, we took taxi from the exit gate (north gate) to the hotel. It's also in walking distance to wangfujian street and the night market. You can also book tour at the hotel. The staff at front desk can speak fluent english. The room has plasma tv and there are many choices of movies and channels.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Rodrigo S. from Costa Rica
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
great location and good staff
movie selection for free, location
great location, vert near the forbbiden palace. The hotel is very nice, and very good value for money. They have a selection of movies for free which is very convenient for night when you are about to sleep. The basement rooms are as nice as other ones, dont get scared because it says basement.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Yeo K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location but small rooms
Near Wang Fu Jing
Do not take a taxi when it snows. We were charged fixed rate of 300 RMB to go to places otherwise costs just 30 RMB.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Wing L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Decent 3-star hotel located in a Hutong
close to mtr, just right next to Forbidden City and TianAnMen Square
It was overall good. The amenities inside are what you would expect to see at a 3-star. I got a room at the basement with no elevator access. You will need the hotel staff to take your luggages down for you, so get some change ready for tips. There was no designated non smoking room so that room smelled like cigarettes. Location-wise,, took me a while to figure out directions to the MRT station. Almost got lost within the Hutong one night... And a man decided to pee on the street when i walked past..
Reviewed December 17, 2012

ALAN A. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great Location but with minor improvements needed
Location, access to key attractions and transportations.
The room was comfortable and cosy. Hotel environment was good and the staffs were friendly and helpful. Wifi was quite problematic for me cause it keeps disconnecting my connections and are limited to one device per occupant only. That's what i was informed but anyway, this short fall are well worth my stay in Days Inn and the overall experience was good. Great deal~!
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Klemen K. from Slovenia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Nice Hotel
Really a nice hotel clean, staff is helpfull and kind. Overvall a nice package.
Reviewed December 17, 2012