arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1216 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1216 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.1

jose M.
United States
July 25, 2012
One of my favorites!
spacious, comfortable, clean
This hotel is very good. Good wife internet service. Close to one a subway station (Line 2...). You have to walk like 3 or 4 blocks but it is worth the exercise unless it's the summer. there are a few good restaurants in the area. In front of the hotel, there is a good restaurant. Their Peking Duck is excellent! San Li tun is close by. A bit far from the airport but you can take the subway line 7 if you are familiar with it.

Olga T.
Estonia
July 25, 2012
Great location and nice hotel
The staff spoke English and were very helpful, the room was very clean and they, wi-fi in the room!
Very nice hotel, good for value, in a quiet area (for Beijing!), convenient location, easy to get a taxi on the street, hotel staff eager to help with that, several restaurants on the street, travel agency next door, got the tickets for acrobatic show from there, had no problems and the theater is in walking distance from the hotel, breakfast has a huge choice of typical Chinese, but also fruits and stuff and real coffee from Jura machine! Very often you will get instant coffee instead in China! This hotel is more than suitable for Europeans

Alexander K.
Switzerland
July 23, 2012
Very nice modern hotel in good location
modern, clean, amazing breakfast, big rooms, good location
we stayed here for 4 nights and I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. Very nice, clean, new, modern hotel with english speaking staff and good location. Cabs are cheap but we always walked to the metro station which is about 10-15min or u take the cab there for 10yuan, metro about 10min to Forbidden city. There are enough restaurants around the hotel where You can eat. The breakfast is great, good variety and delicious food. The rooms are very amazing, nice view on top floors, no smoking smell in non smoking rooms, very new and modern furnishing, amenities. I would rate the room as a 5 star hotel room. The reception is very helpful and understanding. (We wanted to change our room twice so we can stay in a higher floor, they immediately gave us new options and rooms we could stay so we ended up on the 17th floor)

Hong L.
Hong Kong
July 22, 2012
Great Location with Great Service
10 mins walk to Sanlitun
i always stay at this hotel when i am in beijing, in terms of location, it's very close to sanlitun, 10 - 15 mins walk to the area, especially during friday and weekend, it's very diffcult to get a taxi in beijing, the easy accessibility saves a lot of time from waiting for taxi. the staff is very haelpful and the restaurant at the 2nd florr provide good food as well.

Hong L.
Hong Kong
July 22, 2012
Great Location with Lovely Staff
Great Location
10 - 15 mins walk to / from Sanlitun, which save a lot of time from travelling especially during the rush hour and weekend, as it's hard to get a taxi in Beijing. The staff is very helpful and polite and they will give you warm welcoming and smile when you walk in. Reasonable price, lovely service and great location, what more can you ask for?

Yuk Y.
Hong Kong
July 21, 2012
good hotel worthy of its reputation
everything was descent
situated in a relatively good location along with a free shuttle bus that is available in the morning. not too far from the san li tun area with convenient shops nearby. room is tidy and clean the interior design provides a home-like and welcoming atmosphere, a very pleasant stay overall. the staff was very pleasant and considered the breakfast was included, very good value.

ling A.
Malaysia
July 21, 2012
Great Location
Good service and clean room
Service with a smile staffs and very efficient service

Raymond J.
United Kingdom
July 21, 2012
Good location and facilities
Easy to get to from airport on expressway; clean room with excellent shower and A/C; free buffet breakfast.
Located in good area of Beijing, with easy access to many bars and restaurants. Staff speak English and are friendly and helpful. Free internet.

Kunal S.
India
July 21, 2012
new hotel. clean n clear
all new
new, clean, great rooms, great location. good service. enjoyed my stay at the hotel.

Navid S.
Luxembourg
July 20, 2012
Great value in great location!
Clean, new hotel, withing walking distance of SanLiTun.
The Holiday Inn Dongzhimen is perfectly located within walking distance of San Li Tun, Beijing center of nightlife and hub of restaurants and bars. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the rates are very reasonable for the value in return. Catching a cab can be a little tricky from that location, but this tends to be a general challenge for Beijing these days.