arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1541 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1541 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.4

jason O.
Singapore
March 22, 2016
Good value and location.
Good value and location.

Ven S.
Indonesia
March 17, 2016
5 minutes walk to Tiananmen Square
Good services, Mr. Dong and his friends (front desk staff) really kind, nice and helpful when check in, giving us information about the city, sightseeing and transportation. They upgraded our room as the room for us haven't got ready yet. Very responsible I think. About the hotel, Kapok hotel is really great hotel, minimalist style, clean, and just need 5 minutes walk to Tiananmen Square, 15 minutes to Tiananmen East subway with variable meals and souvenirs shops around it. Close to Wangfujing area. Save place to stay. 30 minutes by taxi to the airport in the early morning (without traffic jam) and 1 to 1,5 hours from the airport if in busy day.

JAMES C.
Philippines
March 12, 2016
The front desk staff,winters dong was a great help
Value for money
Worth the stay as it was my first time at this hotel.

JAMES C.
Philippines
March 12, 2016
The front desk staff,winters dong was a great help
Value for money
Worth the stay as it was my first time at this hotel.

Rebecca C.
United States
February 28, 2016
REVIEW IN WAITING
LOCATION, FRIENDLY& HELPFUL STAFF, THE COOL MAP WITH INTERESTING DETAILS, BIG BATHROOM, PERSONAL PATIO OFF ROOM
THE STAY WAS VERY NICE. PROBLEMS WERE OLD SNICKERS BARS, FOOD ORDERED WAS NOT GOOD...RUBBER LIKE HAMBURGER. AT CHECKOUT WE PRESENTED THE "MEAT" TO THE FRONT DESK WHO HAS YET TO REIMBURSE MY CREDIT CARD. I WILL GIVE A HIGHER RATING WHEN THEY DO WHAT THEY SAID THEY WOULD DO ONCE THE KITCHEN MANAGER APPROVED MY PROOF OF BAD FOOD FROM HIS KITCHEN. AVOID ROOM SERVICE AND YOU WILL LIKE THE STAY BETTER.

Luke B.
United States
February 26, 2016
Nice room, awful internet
good location, room was ok. the internet was basically unusable.

antonio P.
Australia
February 19, 2016
good location but need to walk
walking distance to most places of interest,restaurants and shopping
Generally clean first day was no bath toiletries and fridge was warm I coulded turn on Most other services was good size room k had the fashion room big tub and seperate showers convenient room to worm with lap top and plenty of space breakfast was included and has just the basics good coffee machine so that keeps me happy overall it's a good place to stay night food hawkers along the street with all unusual types of food easy to veg cabs and front desk is helpfull

Rebecca L.
Ireland
February 13, 2016
Maybe a 4Star Business hotel not for leisure.
The finish and décor of the hotel and rooms where lovely, high end and quality. The bed in our room was amazing great night sleep. My boyfriend had a burger in the restaurant and it was delicious.
Our initial impressiin of our room was amazing we booked a suit. And the room was amazing. Although our room never heated up. It was always that bit cool in the room. There was no literature in the room about the hotel facilities or the surrounding area which I would have expected. Also the Internet was very vert slow. The staff were friendly but I didn't feel it was 4 star level service. I would suggest this is more a business hotel as a pose to a luxury relaxation type hotel. Having said that we asked for a 4:30am wake up call (as we had a vert early flight) and we never got the call. Overall I was not impressed with this hotel, I was expecting a 4 star hotel and this hotel is not 4 star level. I was very disappointed and wouldnot recommend this hotel for leisure or luxury. The only good thing I have to say is the location is excellent.

SHINQ K.
Malaysia
January 23, 2016
Close Proximity to Palace and Wangfujing
10 mins walk to East Gate of the Palace and main street of Wangfujing. You can enjoy the Beijing street food at Wangfujing and shopping for sourvenier.

Ivy C.
Singapore
January 18, 2016
Great location
Great location
The bedding was very comfortable, bathroom was modern, the shower was large, and there was an array of toiletries available. Hotel is clean and centrally located; easy walk to Forbidden City, night market and Tiananmen Square.