arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1535 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1535 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.4

8.3 Rebecca C.
United States
February 28, 2016
REVIEW IN WAITING
LOCATION, FRIENDLY& HELPFUL STAFF, THE COOL MAP WITH INTERESTING DETAILS, BIG BATHROOM, PERSONAL PATIO OFF ROOM
THE STAY WAS VERY NICE. PROBLEMS WERE OLD SNICKERS BARS, FOOD ORDERED WAS NOT GOOD...RUBBER LIKE HAMBURGER. AT CHECKOUT WE PRESENTED THE "MEAT" TO THE FRONT DESK WHO HAS YET TO REIMBURSE MY CREDIT CARD. I WILL GIVE A HIGHER RATING WHEN THEY DO WHAT THEY SAID THEY WOULD DO ONCE THE KITCHEN MANAGER APPROVED MY PROOF OF BAD FOOD FROM HIS KITCHEN. AVOID ROOM SERVICE AND YOU WILL LIKE THE STAY BETTER.

6.8 Luke B.
United States
February 26, 2016
Nice room, awful internet
good location, room was ok. the internet was basically unusable.

8 antonio P.
Australia
February 19, 2016
good location but need to walk
walking distance to most places of interest,restaurants and shopping
Generally clean first day was no bath toiletries and fridge was warm I coulded turn on Most other services was good size room k had the fashion room big tub and seperate showers convenient room to worm with lap top and plenty of space breakfast was included and has just the basics good coffee machine so that keeps me happy overall it's a good place to stay night food hawkers along the street with all unusual types of food easy to veg cabs and front desk is helpfull

7.3 Rebecca L.
Ireland
February 13, 2016
Maybe a 4Star Business hotel not for leisure.
The finish and décor of the hotel and rooms where lovely, high end and quality. The bed in our room was amazing great night sleep. My boyfriend had a burger in the restaurant and it was delicious.
Our initial impressiin of our room was amazing we booked a suit. And the room was amazing. Although our room never heated up. It was always that bit cool in the room. There was no literature in the room about the hotel facilities or the surrounding area which I would have expected. Also the Internet was very vert slow. The staff were friendly but I didn't feel it was 4 star level service. I would suggest this is more a business hotel as a pose to a luxury relaxation type hotel. Having said that we asked for a 4:30am wake up call (as we had a vert early flight) and we never got the call. Overall I was not impressed with this hotel, I was expecting a 4 star hotel and this hotel is not 4 star level. I was very disappointed and wouldnot recommend this hotel for leisure or luxury. The only good thing I have to say is the location is excellent.

9.2 SHINQ K.
Malaysia
January 23, 2016
Close Proximity to Palace and Wangfujing
10 mins walk to East Gate of the Palace and main street of Wangfujing. You can enjoy the Beijing street food at Wangfujing and shopping for sourvenier.

8.3 Ivy C.
Singapore
January 18, 2016
Great location
Great location
The bedding was very comfortable, bathroom was modern, the shower was large, and there was an array of toiletries available. Hotel is clean and centrally located; easy walk to Forbidden City, night market and Tiananmen Square.

8.3 Ivy C.
Singapore
January 18, 2016
Great location
Great location
The bedding was very comfortable, bathroom was modern, the shower was large, and there was an array of toiletries available. Hotel is clean and centrally located; easy walk to Forbidden City, night market and Tiananmen Square.

8.3 Pai S.
Singapore
January 04, 2016
Accomodating and attentive staff
Location and staff
We stayed at 3 different hotels during our nine day stay in Shanghai and Beijing and I would say Hotel Kapok has the most attentive staff placed at their front office. They took their time explaining to us the things to do and avoid in Beijing. They also discussed with us our itinerary and make transport arrangements at very competitive rate (in fact better rates then what tour agencies quoted). Their rooms are clean and sufficiently stocked. I must say though the rooms with balcony is a joke and not worth the extra dollar. If you're visiting Tiananmen Square and Forbidden City, this hotel is a mere 7 mins walk away.

8.3 Cheryl B.
Indonesia
January 02, 2016
Great hotel
Room, comfort, location
Great stay. Nearby Wangfujing Snack Street 5mins-walk.

8.7 Lina Z.
Australia
January 01, 2016
Good location and friendly staff
Reasonable price, good location and friendly staff
Nice stay, it was easy to get to everything, e.g. food, shopping mall and the subway station. It is hundreds of meters away from Wanfujing.