arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1535 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1535 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.4

7 JEFFREY H.
United Kingdom
August 20, 2012
Great Location - suite room is big
Big suite room, good location
Not as good as we expected - we wanted to add nights at the beginning of our stay but hotel needed us to go through website or to charge more than expected. Staff were good on the whole if sometimes a little impersonal. We had a few bookings with our daughter staying as well and this caused some confusion. Our rooms needed a bit of love and care - some mould and general cleaning required - in 5 days our room was not hoovered. Some noise outside - would have been really loud on lower floors as rooms are not soundproof. Taxi to airport cost twice as much as expected.

7 JEFFREY H.
United Kingdom
August 20, 2012
good location
big suite room
Area a little noisy - 20 mins walk to ticket office at Forbidden city or to Tianamen square. Street food is easy to get if you want it - shopping area nearby.

8 Shen B.
Taiwan
August 20, 2012
Great choice for self-travelling
Convenient Location
With the unpleasant taxi services in Beijin, Hotel Kapok Wangfujing is situated at great location that not only can excess to a lot of main attractions on foot but also via bus or underground. It is very clean and rooms are quite spacious and most importanly reasonable priced. The only drawback if being picky is the hard mattress that took us 2 days to get used to.

7.3 Li-Anna T.
United Kingdom
August 17, 2012
Cool design hotel
Good location
Hotel kapok was a nice hotel in the heart of Beijing, a short walk from the main shopping streets, sights and metro. The bathroom was a bit dirty around the edges but otherwise the room was nice. Attractive lobby and helpful staff. A good base for our first trip to Beijing. Good location for gourmands.

9 Rupinder S.
United States
August 16, 2012
Great hotel, good location
good location to Forbidden City
This is the second time I've stayed at the hotel, and it is great. The room was very large and at a good price. I do wish the shower area was larger, given the large size of the bathroom.

8.7 Ping T.
Singapore
August 16, 2012
Great location and big rooms
Clean and helpful staff
Nice and comfortable hotel. Great room design with open concept toilet. Good location. Walking distance (approx: 10min)to subway. Very close to popular tourism attraction Tiananmen Square, Forbidden City and the Wanfujing shopping area.

8.3 Rosa B.
Switzerland
August 10, 2012
Nixe Hotel in Perfect Location
Location, well located bewegen forbitten City and shoppingdistrict. Good Breakfast, nice and helfull staff
Room was very spacious and nice Perfect to fit the Full Family with two smal Kidz. Very Good location. Only 5 min Walk to the forbitten City and Main Shopping area. Gym available for Working Out. Be carefull, if you use the Business Center and you want to Print Color Pages, very extensive (4$)per Page.

9 PREETILA P.
Mauritius
August 09, 2012
great value for money
Very good location
we booked a fashion room and we think that was a very good choice with its modern architecture. the hotel is very well situated near the wangfujing street, just a few minutes walk. we also walked to the night food market where you can see mysterious food like scorpions, spiders, snakes, etc but also food you can eat safely. we had a foot massage at dragon fly on the left side of the hotel at one min walk. there was a nice chinese restaurant in front of the hotel where we had food 2-3 times. i think it was dawafung, you can ask the concierge at the hotel and they will be happy to help you out. the. front office staff is very helpful and can talk quite good english. however, the room service is not very conversant in english so you better check twice when you have ordered. a small supermarket also situated on the left side of the hotel where you have some chips and nice chinese wine. wifi connection worked wonderfully at the hotel.

7.3 ricky C.
Australia
August 02, 2012
Great Hotel, Great Location
Location. Rooms quiet.
China at best can be intimidating. We found this little oasis right near the Palace and within easy walking distance from most major attractions. Lots of food venues close by and Wangjfung (apologise for my spelling) St and night market. For a couple it was great, the rooms did the job for the price! Possibly not the best for small children as no facilities. Beware of some hotel staff that try to cut deals for tours and have friends that will offer you fares for $$$. Stick with the travel manager at the hotel. Breakfast average.

7.7 ROGER G.
United Kingdom
August 02, 2012
Good location, efficient staff, decent rooms
Easy to find in a good location
Having read the reviews and seen the photos, I had very high expectations for this hotel. Slightly disappointed they were not met. It tries very hard to be an upmarket "boutique" hotel, but while it is a very decent hotel, the attention to detail is slightly lacking. Some parts in need of a little refurbishment and the room size was a smaller less than I was led to believe. Generally however, it is a reasonably priced, good qulaity hotel in a great location