arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (1526)

Business travelers (221)

Couples (692)

Solo travelers (284)

Families with young children (78)

Families with older children (106)

Groups (145)

Excellent
8.3
based on 1526 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Facilities
7.4
Location
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Value for Money
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4

9.7 Shirley B.
Ireland
March 05, 2012
Great hotel in great location
Lovely bedrooms, stylishly furnished and had everything we needed
We were very happy with our stay in Hotel Kapok. The room - a suite - was very spacious, comfortable and stylish. The bathroom was much bigger than our bathroom at home, so we were very happy! Breakfast was a mixture of Asian and Western food, so all were catered for. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a very good location - it's a few minutes walk from the shopping area of Wangfujing, and Forbidden City and Tianamen Square are also just a short walk away. I would be happy to recommend this hotel to travellers to Beijing.

9 Junting Y.
Singapore
February 26, 2012
Lovely hotel with superb location
A very nice hotel. Great service from staffs
A very lovely hotel. We booked for a fashion room and the room is really spacious and nice. Great location as well. Walking distance to forbidden city, tiananmen and wangfujing. Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. Great service rendered, made my overall experience a pleasant one. Free wifi in the whole hotel. I will definitely stay this hotel again when I next visit Beijing. Highly recommended.

9.3 Fajar H.
Indonesia
February 24, 2012
comfortable hotel
modern room
I stay for 3 night in this hotel, and I realy enjoy. The location is very good with walking distance from forbidden city and road, there are many restaurant and shopping near to the hotel. The room is modern and clean with mini garden. Highly recomenden to stay in this hotel.

9.3 Gabriel H.
Singapore
February 16, 2012
Excellent Service
Centrally Located
Excellent service. Hotel upgraded our rooms to suites when the reserved rooms were unavailable. Centrally located with Wang Fu Jing street only a 5 min walk away. Taxis are also easy to catch. Walking to Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square should take no longer than 10 and 20 mins respectively.

9.3 Jinnie O.
Malaysia
February 16, 2012
great hotel but never take cab called by the hotel
very good location, nice room
The room was very big and nice, I love it so much. However, do not ask the receptionist to get taxi for you. The meter is different from normal taxi. I will definitely stay in this hotel again for my next trip.

8 Sng A.
Singapore
February 22, 2012
Great location, modern and spacious room
New, Clean and Close to Forbidden City but away from main traffic areas
Room was spacious with large sitting area, nice soft bed, a large bathtub for 2, well stocked bar/fridge area, walk-in closet. A desktop pc was also included in the room which facilitated our search for places to visit in Beijing. Wifi also available in the room. Daily breakfast spread was reasonable mix of local and international items.

8.7 SONIA P.
Philippines
February 20, 2012
Unique looking hotel. Clean and comfortable
Quiet area near Wangfujing
had a terrific stay in hotel kapok. it's clean and there's wifi inside the room. we had two rooms connected by a nice looking open air balcony although it was very cold to even stay a while there. the bathroom was very unique, all glass with no door. privacy is up to your roommate so i don' t recommend for non couples or people in business trips. breakfast was very good. it's a 15 minute walk to the subway and around 20 minutes to forbidden city. some hutongs are nearby so you might want to explore. very recommendable and one of a kind. almost next to an icbc so changing notes to yuan is a breeze. instead of a lobby with sofas they have a cozy looking book nook with famous translated chinese novels where you can hang out while waiting for the elevator or finish your business with the receptionist.

9.3 Gabriel H.
Singapore
February 16, 2012
Lovely hotel, centrally located, excellent service
Centrally located, excellent service.
Hotel Kapok is centrally located at the east of Forbidden City within the 1st ring of Beijing. Taxi service is good and Wangfujing street is only a stone's throw away. Rooms were spacious with balconies for courtyard rooms.

10 Cathleen M.
United States of America
February 05, 2012
Excellent location; wonderful staff;
helpful business office for tours; comfortable hotel; warm reception
my daughter and i spent a week in bejing staying at the kapok wangfujing. i highly recommend the hotel. i've traveled extensively and have seldom been overly impressed by a hotel. the kapok wangfujing is a hotel i intend to return to and recommend to others. location and cleanliness easily met my expectations. the warmth and assistance we received from the staff (from bellman to business office to management) was for us what makes the hotel kapok wangfujing so special. many thanks to the staff for making our visit wonderful!

8 Wilma B.
Australia
February 07, 2012
Great hotel - fashion suite lovely and spacious
Location, location, location!!
Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. The room was lovely and spacious - I was cold the first night but reception very quickly provided an additional doona and the next day I managed to adjust my airconditioning settings so that the temperature was very comfortable from then on. The staff were always smiling and very helpful and the location of the hotel is ideal. Walking distance to the Forbidden City and Wangfujing Street. The street was also fairly quiet given its proximity to a major shopping and tourist precinct and there was quite a good massage place just up the road. The only downside was that I couldn't use the beautiful big bath tub because the plug wasn't sealing properly but in my daily rush to get out and see things, I didn't think to report that one. Internet was a little slow and in Chinese but if you are familiar with where the buttons are on your pages and the various dialogue boxes that pop up you can navigate your way quite nicely.