arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1535 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1535 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.4

9.7 Patricia K.
United States
July 27, 2011
Great Location and Great Rooms
Nice, clean rooms and nice bathroom
we highly recommend this hotel. it was reasonably priced with all the extras in the room. the rooms are very clean and roomy. service was very good. breakfast buffet was better than others we have had with both western and asian food. the lunch and dinner menu leaves much to be desired, but it is all about getting out to experience beijing. other reviews have mentioned noisy rooms on the road. we had a suite on the second floor on the street side and we did not hear any road or people noise. yes the beds are hard, but better than most i have found in china. my husband and i really liked their bed and the several pillows with different levels of firmness. fyi - there is a great massage place right to the left as you walk out the lobby "dragonfly". this would be a night room in the us. enjoy!

7.7 John M.
Australia
July 27, 2011
Great hotel, great location
Location, style
the staff were very helpful, the rooms are well presented & it's such a good location. can't help feeeling the concierge was trying to sell us a tour rather than give unbiased advice - shame.

7.7 Natalie G.
Australia
July 26, 2011
Good location, Good breakfast, Good service
Very close to Forbidden City
We booked a Courtyard room thinking we could access an outside area from room but on 3rd Floor it was only a window view of Courtyard area. Beds were quite hard and bathroom is large with only a curtain for privacy. Breakfast was simple but fresh and variety of choices. Staff were friendly and very helpful in contacting our next hotel in Shanghai to find out and write down address in Chinese (for taxi driver).

9.3 Andrew M.
United States
July 22, 2011
Lovely location; exceptional room; friendly staff
Quality of rooms & staff
Travel to Beijing quite often and had previously stayed at an 5 Star International Chain Hotel voted "Best of the chain.". With the exception of Western food service, Kapok is equal at a much lower price.

9 Beate J.
Germany
July 15, 2011
very modern and well kept in good location
very modern and nice, nice staff, good located
Very modern and nice clean place, rooms are well equiped. Good place to start to explore the city, breakfast is also really nice.

8.7 Jodi W.
Canada
July 09, 2011
Great Location and Good Service
location, service, gym
Great location....no more than 10 min walk to Wangfujing Street or Tianmen Square. The staff were very helpful with arranging taxi's, and we never had any problems finding an english speaking staff member to help us. Breakfast did not have a great selection of western food, but was ok.

8 Cathy H.
United States
July 04, 2011
Great location, staff and breakfast, but hard bed
Excellent location and staff
Everything was great except the bed! The bed was as hard as a rock - the bathroom also had a bit of an odor (coming from the pipes) but we burned incense and it was fine. I would only potentially look for different hotel in the hopes that you can have a better sleep. You will be going non-stop while in Beijing, mostly walking - so you need your rest. But right next to a great spa....so that helps as well :)

9.3 Kathryn C.
United States
July 01, 2011
Great find in Beijing
Modern, Friendly, Good Location, Amazing Value
this hotel is an amazing find for the price. it's right in the middle of beijing, but located on a quiet street. the staff are amazingly helpful in orienting guests. the rooms are clean and modern with cable and wi-fi. the only slight drawbacks were curtains instead of doors on the bathroom, but we knew that going in. also, the a/c wasn't as strong as we would have liked, but it was good enough. highly recommend this hotel for the wallet conscious traveler who likes, safety, comfort, and amenities.

7.3 Cheung D.
China
June 30, 2011
Boutique Hotel - Great Location
Rooms
Great location - right next to the Fobidden City. A bit under staffed, but overall is good. Lobby is a bit worn out - not keeping up to the standard of a boutique hotel. Rooms are nice but noisy on the lower floor facing the street side. Restaurant choice in hotel is limited.

9.3 Julie T.
Philippines
June 29, 2011
Like staying in a five-star hotel
Since we got an upgrade, we stayed in a suite that had all the amenities of a 5-star hotel. The hotel was waking distance to Forbidden City and Wangfujing shopping area. The staff were very friendly.
All the hotel staff we encountered can speak English and we didn't have difficulty communicating what we needed and wanted. They were very helpful in giving street and subway directions.