Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 925 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Marie S. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
nice location great value
nice staff big size rooms great location
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Enkhbat T. from Mongolia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Very nice conveniently located hotel for families
Good location, clean and spacious rooms
We were very satisfied with our stay at the Lee Garden Apartment. It was very conveniently located next to Wang Fu Jing shopping street and we were walking distance with shops, malls, restaurants, etc.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

karen Y. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Nice hotel in good location. Good size rooms
Great location and good having our own kitchen
Hotel is in a great location close to the Forbidden City. Staff very helpful. Good size rooms, clean and it was great having our own kitchen. Airport transfers expensive and did have difficulty accessing wifi.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Cheang L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 13 nights in February 2013
Room condition less satisfactory than before
Location, washing machine, kitchenette
Lee Garden is bascially a service apartment that comes with its own kitchenette and washing machine, good for visitors that intend to stay for an extended period of time. I've stayed here on previous occasions, which were fairly decent experiences. This time round though, I was given a room that I felt was quite old, particularly the bathroom. The diameter of the shower spray is quite small if the water temperature is mild. To get a bigger spray, you would have to turn the temperature to hot or cold, which is not very pleasant. The knob for water drainage looks to be falling off (though it didn't during my stay) and the pin that switches between the lower tap and shower is loose. One of the cups in the bathroom also had a red mark near the rim; I wasn't sure what that was. Elsewhere, there is a problem with the TV on/off switch. Simply pressing the button won't turn the TV on; it would click on and off immediately. You have to apply just the right amount of pressure to get it turned on. The bed is comfortable but the pillows are still too soft. There was smell of cigarette smoke from time to time in the corridor and also once in the lift, but I guess that's beyond the hotel. Again, I wish to suggest that some floors be designated non-smoking floors. Overall, I think some renovation may be due, at least for the room I stayed in.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

CHOON L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Average hotel with friendly bell boy
good location along shopping belt
The hotel room pretty standard but comes with a indoor pool and gym. Located along shopping belt and take about 10 mins walk from the train station. Be mindful about using the washing machine in your room as it does not function well. paid 200rmb for damaging the door handle. Overall stay is still ok.
Reviewed March 07, 2013

Wan M. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
superb place to stay
excellent staff, great service, great location
had a very pleasent one week stay. the front desk is very helpful and the doorman are fantastic. will definitely stay in this place again.
Reviewed March 06, 2013

Kok T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
slightly dated bugt value for money
service apt, location
excellent location. polite, courteous, helpful staff. I feel safe!!
Reviewed March 06, 2013

Chan H. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
be careful, description is different from real
nice service except one staff in lobby
also, they only provide wifi in coffee shop ,not even at lobby, which opens till 2100 only. don't believe the description
Reviewed March 06, 2013

Chan H. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
Smelly room....
Large and with washing machine
I think this hotel is quite old. always have some awful smell comes from the kitchen and toilet. I have to keep opening the window (which was -4C) till midnight. Maybe that's why the heat is not strong enough to me.
Reviewed March 06, 2013

Meng L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great view
Good sea view and nice spacious and clean room.
We enjoy very of the seaview and the room. The staffs are also very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was not too fantastic but can do.
Reviewed March 04, 2013