Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1124 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Matthew F. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
worst experience ever
rooms smelled, mold in shower, ugly view, stupid staff. They took hours out of my life to figure out the bill with agoda, when they could have easily taken care of everything days before hand.
Reviewed March 11, 2016

lai H. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Good hotel
Perfect resort equipment,clean room and helpful staff
The location of hotel is a best point i choice it..nearby a lot of attraction place...monorail just nearby the hotel..
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Yuzo H. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
good location
location, food, nice park
good for meeting with customer
Reviewed February 08, 2016

Nattee N. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
BAD STAY
convenient, Big
I feel very bad at this time as I usually stay at this hotel when I go business trip in Guangzhou. The room got a smoking smell and no enough cleanliness. The room looks so old. By this reason, I will probably change hotel next time with bad experience in this trip. Bellboy do not understand English when calling and need to wait more than 1 hour for pick up luggage. Very Very bad at this time.
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Nalinrat S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great location
Location, food, value of money
Reviewed December 10, 2015

kent C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
disappointed
not as good as what i expected
Reviewed December 08, 2015

Peter M. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Trade show stay
location, price
The room was barely satisfactory; very worn out furnishings and the odor of smoke and mildew. Very few English speaking employees anywhere. The restaurants have virtually no English translations.
Reviewed December 05, 2015

Zachary C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Room Full of Mosquitos
Location
My room was full of mosquitos and I was overcharged for room service. As the none of the hotel staff seemed to speak English, I let it go.
Reviewed December 03, 2015

hendra N. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
good htl
near mrt, near wholesale, easy to get food
good
Reviewed December 02, 2015

Alberto A. from Argentina
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Quite a good hotel in central Guangzhou
Close to metro. Room quality is good. Good restaurants.
Dong Fang hotel is very close to Yuexiu Park metro station. However, there aren't any supermarket or market nearby, that I have to walk almost a long way just to get some fruits or breads, and there isn't much to see within walking distance except the hotel's shopping mall. However, it's easy to get to our working place and other places in Guangzhou by metro. Breakfast wasn't included for our rooms, but there is buffet breakfast available for a hundred yuan. There is a very nice Arabic restaurant just around the corner (near the metro). Wi-fi signal is sometimes a bit weak. Nice garden view from the rooms. Comfortable beds.
Reviewed November 16, 2015