arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 1115 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1115 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Yuzo H.
Japan
February 08, 2016
good location
location, food, nice park
good for meeting with customer

Nattee N.
Thailand
December 14, 2015
BAD STAY
convenient, Big
I feel very bad at this time as I usually stay at this hotel when I go business trip in Guangzhou. The room got a smoking smell and no enough cleanliness. The room looks so old. By this reason, I will probably change hotel next time with bad experience in this trip. Bellboy do not understand English when calling and need to wait more than 1 hour for pick up luggage. Very Very bad at this time.

Nalinrat S.
Thailand
December 10, 2015
Great location
Location, food, value of money

kent C.
United States
December 08, 2015
disappointed
not as good as what i expected

Peter M.
United States
December 05, 2015
Trade show stay
location, price
The room was barely satisfactory; very worn out furnishings and the odor of smoke and mildew. Very few English speaking employees anywhere. The restaurants have virtually no English translations.

Zachary C.
United States
December 03, 2015
Room Full of Mosquitos
Location
My room was full of mosquitos and I was overcharged for room service. As the none of the hotel staff seemed to speak English, I let it go.

hendra N.
Indonesia
December 02, 2015
good htl
near mrt, near wholesale, easy to get food
good

Alberto A.
Argentina
November 16, 2015
Quite a good hotel in central Guangzhou
Close to metro. Room quality is good. Good restaurants.
Dong Fang hotel is very close to Yuexiu Park metro station. However, there aren't any supermarket or market nearby, that I have to walk almost a long way just to get some fruits or breads, and there isn't much to see within walking distance except the hotel's shopping mall. However, it's easy to get to our working place and other places in Guangzhou by metro. Breakfast wasn't included for our rooms, but there is buffet breakfast available for a hundred yuan. There is a very nice Arabic restaurant just around the corner (near the metro). Wi-fi signal is sometimes a bit weak. Nice garden view from the rooms. Comfortable beds.

Mohammed A.
Saudi Arabia
November 16, 2015
Bad as a 5 stars hotel
location, price, and spa
The only good things about this hotel are the location and how the hotel is designed to resemble Chinese architecture but it fails as customer service and satisfaction and I believe it's due to the fact that it's a Chinese owned and managed hotel, so, you can't expect the international level of hospitality and services. The view from inside the rooms was bad and the room condition was sub-par. Overall we didn't enjoy our stay and we won't be repeating it anytime soon.

Mohammed A.
Saudi Arabia
November 16, 2015
Bad check-in experience
location, price, and spa
Read a lot of positive reviews about this hotel so I wanted to try it for myself and I was disappointed first by the poor attitude and service of the receptionists at check-in even though we had booked 3 rooms at once. We were fooled and our room was downgraded since we didn't know exactly the differences between the rooms they offered. The rooms are rundown and had a lot of issues from electricity to plumping which is not expected from a 5 stars hotel. The view from inside the rooms are very bad since they face a big, ugly, and old apartments complexes. The only thing that looked good was the spa and unfortunately we didn't have the chance to try that and we are not looking to rebook in this hotel and repeat the bad experience.