Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 2497 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2497 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 4.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.2
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

kenaddy N. from Brunei Darussalam
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
nice stay and a good place for family.
awesome, good place and centrally located
Reviewed June 11, 2013

LINA F. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
near shopping mall for accesories
good location for shopping
for 4star hotel services and this is the worse hotel all this time and surely we will not return to this hotel and highly not recommended
Reviewed June 08, 2013

Samer A. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in May 2013
nice place and good value
price, location and comfortable
Reviewed June 07, 2013

CAM H. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Excellent
Good location - nice hotel and good service
Reviewed June 05, 2013

LOO C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
good location
CHEAP, GOOD LOCATION, FRIENDLY STAFF
Reviewed June 04, 2013

Rony J. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
overall is ok. room a bit dusty
easy to find food
ok. room a bit dusty, a long time to chek out, near being lu easy to find food
Reviewed June 03, 2013

Nygllhuw M. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Unsafe, Unclean, Unlike the photos
Nothing, Nada, Nil
The Grand Continental take BAD to a whole new level. I would not recommend this hotel to the cockroaches and spiders, even though they had obviously checked into my room before me. The room was falling apart with exposed wiring, missing features, highly suspect water systems, extremely old (and used?) linen and towels, broken and stained furniture and a level of cleanliness that suggested staff were not employed at all. In our bathroom there was a dead spider on check in, that even after moving into a more obvious place for cleaning was still there when we checked out two days later. I was also having trouble with cellular data and checked with other guests who also had issues. It seems either the hotel (or another local business) have blocks in place - presumably to make you use their system. The hotel staff are awful. On check in the lady at the counter was texting and when she saw us looked up and then her pink phone buzzed again so without a word she just carried on texting. We had to wait for another staff member to arrive and even then we then had a dispute over room type. We had requested a two room non-smoking suite. We finally got a two bedroom suite, but apparently non-smoking just means since the last person left. Due to large gaps under doors anyone smoking in adjacent rooms or the corridor drifts into the room too. The beds were also hard, even by normal Chinese standards. My daughter slept on the sofa to try and get any sleep at all. The advertised hot plate was missing with just a great big home where it should be. Paper was peeling off the wall, while the building dust left by the windows suggested that the room had not been cleaned in a long time. With a daughter I was also concerned that there was live wiring hanging out of the wall by the door. If my daughter was younger i would have been VERY nervous. The hotel advertised a pool and spa. I could not find the spa, but the pool area was locked off and obviously had not been used for some time.
Reviewed June 01, 2013

Patrick C. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Shoddy room, shoddy service, shoddy hotel
Location, location, location
This is the fourth time I have stayed in this hotel over six years, and every stay has been worse than the previous one, but despite this I have returned because of its location. No more! It really is a low-class joint . . . front of house and reception are uncaring to the point of being rude, the corridors are dirty and the rooms threadbare. Breakfast is an apology for a breakfast and such was my displeasure with the place that I made it my business not only to do business, but also to find a decent hotel close by, which I am pleased to report I did, so I hope never to have to enter this apology of a hotel again. Unhappy Australian
Reviewed May 31, 2013

CHONG P. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Great location
great location , easy access to shopping & surrounded by wholesale shops
This is my second time stay at this hotel and we choose this hotel is because of the great location and easy access but very disappointed for this recent stay. Firstly there is no more wifi at the lobby, then most of the lift are out or order and at times we have to take the lift which is in dark as the lighting is not functioned and we have to use our cell phone as torch light. The interior especially the furnitures are old and no maintenance been done including sockets ~~~ the wall paper outside near the lift are tear off. Overall not that satisfied for the stay moreover the room rate are also not that cheap. Kindly improve especially on "the maintenance".
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Robby K. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
alright
location location location
Reviewed May 31, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: