arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 2475 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2475 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.2
  • Staff Performance 6.6
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.1

6 Ronny L.
Indonesia
January 26, 2013
Location is good
Location for shopping very near with beijing road
The hotel room is clean but i have trouble with hot water in bathroom. Hotel lobby not so good, but the staff very helpfull. Location for shopping is very good only 2 minutes walk from beijing road

2.7 chan H.
Hong Kong
January 26, 2013
the room is small
location is ok
no hot water,bath is bad

7 Poh K.
Singapore
January 25, 2013
Confort hotel
Great location
i booked 3 nights superior twin from agoda,this's the fifth times i stay at this hotel,but there's twice when i checked into the room,there's a odour smell in the bathroom,i told the reception and they change for me,hope the management can take note to this matter. shopping mall,cheap stalls,nice restaurants and massage are all over this area,walking distance around 10 minutes. airport to this hotel around 1 hour,taxi cost around $110.

7 ZULKIFLI M.
Malaysia
January 20, 2013
Great Location
Lots of shopping venues in walking distance
Grand Cont. had a great location, the room is big,kitchen complete with a microwave,an old apartment but its clean n comfortable but no WIFI in the room. Within walking distance to subway, cruise, shops and beijing lu.

6.7 Thomas T.
Singapore
January 18, 2013
Simple room w nice service
near beijing and yide road
the staff was very helpful and responded to our needs within a couple of minutes. the location is near beijing road and is convenient to do our shopping. We had a great time doing our CNY shopping

4.7 Gene T.
Philippines
January 17, 2013
Zero service attitude
good location
that's all. the concept of "service" is alien. there is not the slightest hint of hospitality nor attempt to please: front desk to housekeeping to maintenance. the free wired internet is cumbersome to log in - and their it man is only available after 2pm. the room looks quite nearly renovated but the ceiling plasters are curled and flaking off over many spots, especially within the bathroom. water heater auto-shut and requires 20-min to warm up. unless you're familiar with beijing lu/haizhu neighborhood - and speak mandarin/cantonese - best to avoid this place.

9 Kevin J.
Indonesia
January 14, 2013
Great location!
superb location
i've stayed in this hotel 3 times and never doubt its location, price, and the quality this hotel had.

5 Bi L.
Australia
January 13, 2013
"great location, but no impressed"
good location
hotel/service apartment had a great location, it was close to everything i wanted, however the room was so small. bed was small. bathroom had leaking water from the toilet, the shower - we had to wait 30 minutes before the next person could use it. there wasn't enough towels and blankets (we stayed during winter). we had to request to have a heater, which we waited 20 minutes when they said it would be delivered immediately. the phones to contact the lobby was not working. so i had to take the lift, having one of them broken, so having to wait longer just to fix problems that shouldn't be occurring anyway. overall, location was great - it's a 5 minute walk from beijing road. however, if you want a decent place to stay.. this probably won't be the best place to choose.

7 GOH L.
Singapore
January 11, 2013
Very centralised and staff are friendly
Value for money
Great location, within walking distance to subway. and many restaurants and shops. To the cruise centre also. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. There is no complimentary mineral water and hot beverages provided inside the room.

6.7 SELVY L.
Indonesia
January 10, 2013
Small room for Deluxe
Location
I stayed in this hotel everytime I went to Guangzhou. You can read my review on this hotel previously. However, one thing that I noticed about this hotel was the maintanance. It was so poor lately. The wallpaper had some tear and the didn't fix it yet. It also looked worn out. The bed was also very hard, as usual. Everything was the same as before. The view was nice though.