arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 2477 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2477 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.2
  • Staff Performance 6.6
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.1

3.7 Tay C.
Singapore
November 29, 2011
Horrendous Experience!
- near beijing lu
grand continental apartment is offically top of my list as the worst hotel stay i have ever had to date. firstly the beds were unbearably hard, you could practically knock on it like a door! it was just like sleeping on a thick plank of wood! we had to lay our shawls and the 2 extra blankets provided in the room to feel slightly better. secondly, on the 2nd night that we came back to the room, we realised only 2 sets of towels are provided? bewildered, we asked for another 2 sets (there's 4 of us), the reply we got from the reception was that there is a change of policy and each room will only get the no. of towels according to how many beds there are in the room. we were stunned! there is 2x double beds in our room so that means we only got 2 sets of towels??? ridiculous! its the 1st time i have heard of this! isn't tolietries provided at hotels according to no. of paxs staying at the room?? furthermore, we if want to get any more towels, it will cost 10rmb per set per day! so all other travellers planning to stay at grand continental, remeber to bring your own towels if you hav 2 paxs staying at a room with a double bed. don't be stunned if only 1 set of towels is provided since there is only 1 bed in the room.

6 Sulain K.
Oman
November 29, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
best features of the hotel
Lovely hotel and service with a smile best features of the hotel

6.3 Chia Y.
Malaysia
November 24, 2011
Great location, mediocre room
Near to Beijing Road
the service apartment has a great location as it is just around the corner of beijing road. the pearl river is also nearby, and there is a subway station within the vicinity. the rate is acceptable given the size of the room and the strategic location. the hotel staff is definitely not the friendly genre but hey this is not an international five star chain anyway. the room is not carpetted so the floor is cool when you turn the air conditioner full power on.

5.3 shirley T.
Malaysia
November 24, 2011
poor service and old
nothing to shout about
first,hotel is old same go to the room, the service counter girls are rude and i think they need to learn courtesy esp to customer,the room is old,the location is far from metro station

8 Eng L.
Singapore
November 22, 2011
Great Location
Near to major shopping centre
again this is my third stay in the hotel. i travelled to guangzhou quite often. almost three times a year. i am too comfortable with the hotel that i am not even planning for a new hotel. the room are just too comfortable and the location are just too great. i will definitely stay in that hotel for my upcoming trip. i not sure will they give me a vip card hahaha :) for stay there often.

8 Karen W.
Singapore
November 22, 2011
Cosy hotel
Two bedrooms
i'm traveling with my parents and a elder brother, we chose this hotel is because it seems like around beijing road and it's a two bedroom suite. the shower room is too small. it's meant for up to four pax but to them is only meant for three so we have to everyday remind them to sent the extra towel to us. two bedroom: 1. master room - queen size bed, wardrobe, tv, safe box. 2. small room - super single bed, study table, without wardrobe. they have a microwave oven, induction stove(without pots, pans, utensile) water kettle, fridge. they have a dining table with tv, coffee table and sofa. quite cosy just that not much people knows about this hotel. is convenient to stay together even with friends u could spend more time together.

8 Muhammad A.
Malaysia
November 21, 2011
Great location
Value for money
Everything is ok except the bed. Bed was hard. However, for the price offered, we can't say much. Very convenient location. Just 5 minutes walking distance to famous Beijing Road

7.3 Javaid K.
Australia
November 20, 2011
Great Location , good hotel
ac was working fine. the view through the the window was panoramic.
there was microwave oven in the room but there were no plates, spoons, forks or anything to use microwave facility. the fridge was too small to hold even a bottle of two litre drink.

7.3 TAN G.
Malaysia
November 19, 2011
Great location for business traveler
near the hub of transportation, very convinient
basically, it is a good hotel with money worth, very easy to get an airport bus, no transport problem. the only thing is very difficult to get wireless wifi connection, have to come down to lobby.

7.3 Ken S.
Australia
November 19, 2011
Serviced Apartments with GREAT view of Pearl River
I liked the price, the view and location near Beijing Rd
As Serviced Apartments you do not get the staff attention of a Hotel however this Service is satisfactory. Western Breakfast on 22nd Floor is not great but adequate for 30 Yuan or approx . View from 35th floor was superb. No problem with lifts as mentioned previously. We normally stay at Guangzhou Hotel nearby but will stay at grand Continental Apartments again due to proximity to Beijing Rd Shopping Mall approx 100 metres away. Its a 10 minute walk to Haizu Square Metro Station which is ok