arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3774 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Hsu C.
Taiwan
October 08, 2012
The location is near subway
The location is near subway
The location is near subway station You can go to shopping street by walking

John E.
United States
October 07, 2012
Unmarried couples not welcome
nice view
I would never go to this hotel again for one reason only. At the check-in my girlfriend and I were advised that we needed to show marriage papers to be able to stay in the same room. This was never mentioned when I booked the room. I do not believe this is a law in Guangzhou as we asked at another hotel and we would be welcomed with no problems. It seems that the front desk at Landmark wanted to make a few extra yuan from this foreigner. They told us that we would need an extra room at a cost of more than I paid for the first room while the website showed rooms available for less than I paid. Of course they would not refund the cost of the first room so that we could just go to another hotel. So we proceed up to the room (against their "policy") and I get two phone calls within ten minutes telling me that my "lady" would have to return to the first floor. Then I begin to worry that they might actually try to enforce this ridiculous policy somehow. We ended up wasting most of the first evening in Guangzhou trying to figure out what to do. We end up just going back to the room later with no problems and were never bothered again. The rest of our stay was fine. I never write reviews, but I would like to warn others, especially foreigners, so they will know about this. There are plenty of other fine hotels in this area.

YUEN W.
United States
October 06, 2012
Clean Hotel but lousy hotel facility
Convenient Location
Hotel is overall clean but a little old. Forget about workout, when you need it, it was closed. They change its time as they wishes.

LIE J.
China
October 05, 2012
perfect service
privacy, convenience
This is my first time to stay at this hotel. I would describe my experience as perfectly enjoyable. The hotel is very conveniently located. The rooms are clean and spacious and comfy.

RUEY G.
Malaysia
October 04, 2012
Nice hotel With very quite and river view
affordable price and good in location
The hotel is nice, clean & helpful.I stay the room is Elite city view(high floor) is very clear, view is very good, comfortable and the location near by have train just 5min.The 3rd Chinese Dim Sum Rest is very nice taste. When i travel to Guangzhou i will choose back to stay here.

Mun L.
Malaysia
October 04, 2012
Very Big Room with modern design
great living hall sofa
very confutable room with big bed, very modern interior design with newly renovation. Very popular Chinese Restaurant in the hotel with reasonable price and variety of cantoon food. walking distant to party clubs. Guang Zhou river next to hotel with excellent view. walking distant to shopping malls and mrt station

Yu J.
Taiwan
October 02, 2012
Good Location
Location is great and fair in price
Good location and near subway station. Good river view.

polsit S.
Thailand
October 01, 2012
clean hotel + good location
good view
easy to go to the hotel easy to check in especially for the one who canrt speak chinese. very good view if u want to to pearl river , this hotel is the best. locations near to beijinglu and many interesting places.

polsit S.
Thailand
October 01, 2012
clean hotel + good location
god view + good location
easy to go to the hotel easy to check in especially for the one who canrt speak chinese. very good view if u want to to pearl river , this hotel is the best. locations near to beijinglu and many interesting places.

polsit S.
Thailand
October 01, 2012
clean hotel + good location
good view and location
easy to go to the hotel easy to check in especially for the one who canrt speak chinese. very good view if u want to to pearl river , this hotel is the best. locations near to beijinglu and many interesting places.