arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3754 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Lee C.
Malaysia
July 30, 2012
Great location by the river
Hotel located within 2 minutes walk to the river and train station.
The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to the train station. The hotel is also conveniently located within walking distance to the Tianzi Harbour where one can take the night river cruise. Also from the hotel you can walk down the river banks that are full of bars and onto famous shopping spots in Guangzhou. The view from the rooms are also great given the proximity to the river. Within the hotel there are also 2 nice restaurants to choose from.

kok T.
Malaysia
July 30, 2012
good location, clean room
clean room
overall is good, staff was helpful, clean room, the only bad things is this hotel lobby dun have any sofa to let the guest take a rest during waiting. very near to zhu jiang river, a best seafood restaurant and bar street, recommended for night life people.

jianping R.
Australia
July 28, 2012
Fake Four Star
None
This hotel should be degraded to a three star hotel instead of a four because of the following reasons: 1. There is an excessive amount of mosquitoes. My family was continuously bitten by those pesky mosquitoes throughout the time we were present. 2. The toilets were stuck easily as our toilet got stuck in the middle of the night. 3. There was an issue in the swimming pool where we had to wear swimming caps. 4. Also, in the lobby there people were allowed to use the Wi-fi Wireless internet connection. However, there was not a seat which visitors could sit down and access the internet. There was a coffee shop but some people who arrive after or before the shop's closing time are not allowed to sit inside. This gave my family a hard time trying to access the internet in the lobby. That is all. Thank you for your time.

YU L.
Hong Kong
July 27, 2012
Great Location with reasonable big rooms
Good for business & leisure
This is our 4th time staying at this hotel. We arrived GZ by rail and on alighting we go to the hotel counter which provide free transport to and from the hotel otherwise one will have to queue for taxi.the romms are spacious and clean.Check-in and out personnel service is reasonable. Concierge service excellent. We enjoy the restruants in the hotel serving good foods and waitresses are kind and friendly.If we feel late night at night there are restrurant nearby.

Christine K.
Philippines
July 26, 2012
diamond shape hotel
near the shopping district called beijing road and a lot of bearby restaurants
We had a great stay at Hotel Landmark Canton. The place is nice and clean. It is near the famous shopping road, beijing road. We actually walked to the spot. There are restaurants in the hotel and karaoke as well. Near this hotel is the music club and the seafood restaurant just like what we call in the Philippines, dampa. The hotel lobby doesn't have coaches for you to seat so if you have to wait for someone, you have to stand.

Kanokrat R.
Thailand
July 25, 2012
Superb Location with good amenities
The hotel is located at superb location. It's closed to everything you need whether Metro/ shopping place/ night club/ river cruise or convenient store. This is my third time at this hotel on my fourth visits to Guangzhou. I used to try the other hotel once and got disappointed with the location, transportation and everything. So I choose this hotel everytime I go to guangzhou. The only concern for this hotel is that some rooms are too old and need renovated and maintenance even the business suite while the newly renovated room is perfect.

Kanokrat R.
Thailand
July 25, 2012
Good location and service
Best location in town
Love where the hotel is located. It's close to everything from shopping place, Metro, restaurants, and convenient stores. This is my third visits to this hotel. This place never let me down. It will be perfect if the hotel provide free wifi. We must bring the computer to connect to LAN port if we want to use internet.

Chaoyose P.
Thailand
July 23, 2012
nice hotel with good service and friendly staffs
spacious rooms
english speaking staffs, nice big rooms and good buffet breakfast

Woo C.
Singapore
July 23, 2012
Great location but small rooms
Walking distance to hot spot and great view for zhu jiang river.
Smaller room as compare with Zhu Hai Hotels with same stars and same rates.. Have some problem during Check in but get it sloved quickly. Many thanks to the front desk Duty Manager Ms Joanne.

Cesar L.
China
July 23, 2012
Quite Good hotel
Connection to Zhuhai Bus Stop close
The location of the hotel is good. It is close to subway station and the bus stop to Zhuhai. There is 24 hour convinient store in the hotel. and the room is quite comforatble and clean. renovation is going on though.