arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3090 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Christy W.
United States
February 23, 2015
Great Value for the Location
Location, comfortable bed, access to transport
We had a very event filled day in guangzhou so didn't utilize many of the amenities. It is well worth what we paid for given the location - way cheaper than other hotels especially considering the location. It's in the center of town so getting around requires only a short walk, subway, bus, or taxi ride. We would definitely stay here again. The bed was super comfortable. I think the decor is not as nice as the Sofitel or Hyatt Regency but is less than half the price so no complaints.

Paul M.
United Kingdom
February 17, 2015
close to Ikea
clean, close to train station
It was a reasonable place for five star, we had a standard room the bed was comfortable. The rest of our time was spent outside shopping and eating

Bobby W.
Hong Kong
February 17, 2015
Best location for travel
Next to GZ East station, bed and pillow is comfortable, bathroom is nice and tidy

Jean G.
Canada
February 17, 2015
Five stars? Really?
Location, location, location
Clean but not at par of today's standards to be awarded five stars. A little old, the carpet in the room was not that clean, kind of smell dust. Good size room, clean sheets.

Joe W.
Hong Kong
February 13, 2015
Nice hotel with conveninent location
location, clealiness, service
The service of staff is good especially bell and the location is very convenient to East Rail Station.

Zhao Z.
Australia
February 10, 2015
Excellent
location, decore, room comfort

chun W.
China
February 10, 2015
poor air conditioning
no comment
if weather cold. the hotel only provide heating air. the room become hot and could nit sleep well

Kwok S.
Hong Kong
February 06, 2015
next to guangzhou east station
convenient
Very good and comfortable safe and just 3min walk from Guangzhou train station

CP L.
Malaysia
February 03, 2015
will return
next to ikea. all sorts of food cheap and good, and 5 mins from East station
very good. however the air conditioning is too warm. tuned to lowest degree the quilt still will cause me to sweat.

LEE J.
South Korea
February 03, 2015
nice location
good location, near from shopping mall, near from shopping mall food court
it was just business trip. Hotel was clean, staffs are friendly. And good location for shopping mall (right left infront, there is shopping mall, and there are many food courts in the downstars)