arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1122 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Staff Performance 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.2

5.3 Wei C.
Singapore
June 12, 2013
Worse hotel service ever experience!!!
Comfortable room and accessible to various shopping centers
Very unprofessional service by front office, reception and concierge (little area knowledge). Long queue during check-in (maybe it was dinner time) assisted another customer who did not queue (probably since the customer was very loud and rude). Unfriendly staff without greeting or eye contact, even ignore when I was asking simple question in both languages: English and Mandarin. My question was will I be getting a double bed (probably day dreaming while checking on room status), hence did not reply or acknowledge me. Check-in process took 30mins excluding waiting time of another 30mins. Very convenient hotel but poor service attitude even after lodging a complaint to the manager on their service, manager was not apologetic and chose to ignore complaint.

10 Rathakarn T.
Thailand
June 10, 2013
Great shopping spot.
Shopping & sightseeing

5.3 Jenny L.
Singapore
June 09, 2013
Conveniently located hotel for wholesales clothing
fast internet, good bed, conveniently located
Expired can drinks in fridge.

5.3 Jenny L.
Singapore
June 09, 2013
Good for business traveller
fast internet, good location, big room
There's computer with fast internet in the room, rooms overall still ok expect the drinks in the fridge are all expired. We do not mind paying for the drinks we took from the fridge cause there not any convenience store around the area. But after the first slip and we realise it expired. The staff just add the expiry drinks to my bills and ignore my request of the matter, did not even apologies to us. Rude and unfriendly staff.

7 Wai L.
Malaysia
June 09, 2013
Convenient and strategic location near wholesales
Strategic Location, Safe, Comfortable Room

9.7 Ahmed B.
Yemen
June 06, 2013
I noticed forward development in thier performance
location near Arab resturant, easy access to METRO, clean and comfortable hotel

6 WEE S.
Singapore
June 04, 2013
worth staying hotel
clean strict and fun
This hotel is very near to wholesale market and shoppinp centre such as selling shirt., bags, shoe etc. The main train station is quite nearby. There is Macnold below the hotel which is easy to access. Food in the hotel restaurant taste horrible and also expensive.

6 MIKIKO O.
Japan
June 01, 2013
Did not have pleasant check-in Experience at 3am
This time, Location Only
There were 5 arrogant drunk people tried to cut in line at 3AM. They were speaking in Chinese that we did not understand at all but they started to yell at hotel staff and threw room key card into the Front Desk. It was quite scary to stand there and wait for the check-in to finish, The last thing I saw was looked like those 5 people starting a fight with Floor Manager.

5.7 MIKIKO O.
Japan
June 01, 2013
Good location for business
Location only

5.3 MIKIKO O.
Japan
June 01, 2013
Good Hotel
Location and Room
We arrived at the hotel unexpectedly late, and it took 20-30min, just to check-in. It was almost 3am when we eventually went into our rooms. The room and bath room did not smell this time, which made our stay slightly better.