Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 261 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Boon W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Proximity, Price, Peace
Proximity to Westlake and other sites, easy accessibility, comfort.
We were happy to be there, found the place near to spots we wanted to visit
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Swee K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Good and bad
The scenic location where you can walk to westlake in front of the hotel and the surrounding is beautiful and serene .The breakfast spread is good .
The staff service are not up to world wide shangri la standard which I frequently stay. No friendly greeting and need to really improve the service level . Rooms are a bit old although clean and neat . I brought my kid and wife here , and overall I say it's good to walk to all the scenic places from the hotel but the hotel itself is just not up to shangri la expectation
Reviewed November 29, 2015

Paul S. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
West Lake
Location, surrounding area, local activities
Great
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Graeme K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Best location in Hangzhou
location, location, location
This hotel is in the best place to see almost all the best sites of Hangzhou within walking distance. There are 2 lake walks, evening show, shops and famous restaurants. It is a little old and tired in some places but staff are helpful and if you more interested in the lake than the city then this is the place to be.
Reviewed October 19, 2015

pei L. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
good location
the location, the surroundng, the service
it's a perfect location but not a perfect hotel due to the old fashion and the low quality funitures, bed
Reviewed September 20, 2015

Hsin K. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Great view
View, convenience
Good experience
Reviewed August 05, 2015

David L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Bar is very disappointing. It is is not Shangri la
The rooms, the service and the organisation.
Overall it was good. But the bar was very disappointing. It is not The Bar that Shangri La is famous for worldwide. The food was also disappointing which like i have said, nit the Shang standard i would expect.
Reviewed July 23, 2015

JILIN L. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Great location
located right next to west lake
great location, right next to west lake, but the government needs to do something about the unpleasant traffic alongside the lake. It would be much nicer if no cars are allowed in this area.
Reviewed May 26, 2015

wang X. from China
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Perfect location and good service
perfect location, good service and nice food
Travel with my parents in Hangzhou and stayed in Shangri-La for 3 days, the hotel located nearby the west lake and only need 3 minutes walk to get there. Its perfect location will help you avoid finding a taxi in the gold vacation week.
Reviewed May 04, 2015

Susanna A. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in April 2015
很好的酒店
1.up.grade a little big room. 2. give us a nice cake to our 35 year wedding.anniversary.
good.
Reviewed May 02, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: