arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 251 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 251 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.2

8 David L.
Singapore
July 23, 2015
Bar is very disappointing. It is is not Shangri la
The rooms, the service and the organisation.
Overall it was good. But the bar was very disappointing. It is not The Bar that Shangri La is famous for worldwide. The food was also disappointing which like i have said, nit the Shang standard i would expect.

8.3 JILIN L.
China
May 26, 2015
Great location
located right next to west lake
great location, right next to west lake, but the government needs to do something about the unpleasant traffic alongside the lake. It would be much nicer if no cars are allowed in this area.

10 wang X.
China
May 04, 2015
Perfect location and good service
perfect location, good service and nice food
Travel with my parents in Hangzhou and stayed in Shangri-La for 3 days, the hotel located nearby the west lake and only need 3 minutes walk to get there. Its perfect location will help you avoid finding a taxi in the gold vacation week.

9 Susanna A.
United Kingdom
May 02, 2015
很好的酒店
1.up.grade a little big room. 2. give us a nice cake to our 35 year wedding.anniversary.
good.

10 Sucharat K.
Thailand
April 27, 2015
standard
good clean standard

7.7 Kris L.
China
April 22, 2015
Location is good, but it's a bit too old.
Dining , staff, location
Location is excellent, but the facilities are too old. Bathroom does not have safety facilities for old people. Others are fine. Staff are fine.

8.7 carolina V.
Chile
April 02, 2015
Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou
Location
Very good

7.3 Jinou P.
South Korea
March 31, 2015
Needs some investment
Location location location
Throw back to the 90's China hotel. I would be reaching to say that it has old world charm... But that's the best I could say to be cordial. The hotel really needs some money spent to update everything. F&B in particular is utterly uninteresting.

4 CHEN Y.
China
February 22, 2015
Old-styled out dated 5 stars
vintage style rooms
Not convenient location, as it's so hard to get a taxi in Hangzhou, we had a good walk to everywhere; didn't see much passion from the staff; I think the 5 stars need to be reassessed

9.7 Tse S.
China
February 19, 2015
Comfort stay
The view is excellent
Very good!