arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 106 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 106 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 8.1

6.7 Amelie P.
France
January 23, 2014
Nice stay but a bit pricey
location, concierge service, confortable
There are not that many options in Harbin and the Shangri La is the best option there but this comes at a cost, it's not cheap! The rooms are really small and the bathroom is tiny and quite old, which quite unusual for Shangri La. Some of the staff speaks well English so no problem there. I would go back there because of the lack of options in Harbin

7.7 Christopher D.
United States
January 15, 2014
Great hotel for the Ice Festival. Staff was great
Staff, Dining, Facilities
Great stay, enjoyed the food at the restaurants both Chinese and Western. The facilities of the hotel were great as well.

9.3 Chun C.
Hong Kong
December 29, 2013
Reaonably priced hotel for a central location
Panoramic river view. Great breakfast. Attentive staff.
The room we stayed in offered a panoramic view of Songhua River, which is particularly beautiful in winter when it froze. The hotel offered an ice bar and ice restaurant during the winter season and we were pleasantly surprised by the hotpot in the ice restaurant of the hotel. Only downside is the hotel is showing its age and some furniture is showing its wear and tear. Nevertheless, the staff performance is very professional by local standards. We enjoyed our stay a lot at this hotel.

8 Eng L.
Malaysia
December 16, 2013
Cool ambiance but a bit pricey.
Classy and elegant
If you have more budget this is a good choice. But if you don't have enough money, please go to cheap hotel.

7 Wong L.
Singapore
December 10, 2013
A good and simple stay.
Nice rooms. Attentive staff.
A good stay. Enjoyed the buffet Tim Sum in the hotel restaurant.

10 Robbert K.
Netherlands
November 15, 2013
good location
location luxury and friendly
It's a luxury hotel room with good location with a nice view

9 Siong C.
Singapore
October 24, 2013
Easy to reach from Airport, Very friendly staff.
Easy check-In, Good restuarants, Nice environment.
It was very easy to get taxi to this hotel. Efficient front desk staff very helpful. Good restaurant serving international buffet, however, the western food need improvement. Local dishes like dumplings, soup, were very nice. From the internet map the hotel looks close to Central Street, but it's quite a distance away, around 45mins to an hour walk. If you want to shop at Central Street, I would not recommend this hotel.

8.3 Sin M.
Hong Kong
October 06, 2013
friendly staff, clean/comfortable room
friendly staff, indoor pool, room service dining at reasonable price
excellent stay with friendly staff. Front desk staff were helpful in providing appropriate recommendations and directions. Shangri-La is centrally located. Most tourist attractions are within walking distance or short cab ride away. Room is clean and comfortable.

9.3 Ernest E.
Canada
July 06, 2013
Amazing customer service
A luxury hotel, well-located, with great service
Highly recommend this hotel. As a luxury hotel, you expect certain givens. But Shangri-La went the extra mile for us. My wife lost her prescription glasses in Harbin and we only had one day left there, but still 2 weeks remaining on our overall trip. We explained our dilemma to the front desk. Being on a Saturday, we were not optimistic about finding an optometrist who could do a same day replacement. Shangri-La made a few phone calls and found an optical store who would be able to look after us. But how does one explain "prescription" in Chinese. No problem - Shangri-La sent one of their bilingual staff members with us to the optometrist and by 4:00 PM, my wife had a new set of glasses delivered to our hotel room. We could not have done this without the help from the hotel staff. Thank-you.

9.7 Peter W.
Sweden
May 16, 2013
Very service minded personell
Very kind and helpful staff. Fast and forthcoming service every time we were in contanct with a hotel employee.