arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Yalong Bay Aegean Jianguo Suites Resort Hotel

Yalong Bay National resort, Yalong Bay, Sanya, China - Show map

Very good 7.8
Based on 81 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 81 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Jerome K.
United Kingdom
December 28, 2012
One of the best Yalong Bay Hotels
On the beach, great customer service, beautiful views.
Aegean Conifer Suites Resorts is still one of the best options on Sanya's exclusive Yalong Bay. Only very few of the hotels are truly ON the beach, and this is one of them. The hotel is well designed. Its not fully western, but pretty much there. The buildings and landscaped gardens are excellently maintained and the swimming pools compliment the overall feel without taking over the gardens. There are many options, either sun loungers or more enclosed soft seating, throughout the gardens in more private spaces, or quiet lawns overlooking the sea or around the pools. The private beach section was great with friendly staff and on the doorstep, allowing pre-breakfast swims without waiting for a shuttle bus (like other Yalong hotels). The staff overall were some of the friendliest, and most helpful that I have experienced in China, almost to full Western standard. The restaurant was nothing special, but we felt it was reasonably priced (for the area) and put on a nice spread for breakfast and dinner. The room itself was extremely comfortable as to be expected. Having a full fridge/freezer and washing machine and microwave probably will go unused, but its great to have that option given the limited range of places to eat around Yalong Bay. The tub on the balcony is a nice selling point but we would really recommend that the hotel consider allowing HOT and cold water outside. It could be a bit chilly in the evenings or night if you wanted to relax. Also, although we understand it should only be for a month, the Holiday Inn next door is re-landscaping with diggers and drilling. This isn't really the Aegeans fault, and they were happy to move us from a room overlooking the building work, but would have been nicer without it, although somehow the gardens still managed to be perfectly silent all day!

Chen H.
Taiwan
November 26, 2012
優質的飯店
有自己的沙灘與泳池
Nice and private own beach. washer and cooking equipement included in the room!! just food can be better (breakfast)

LOH F.
Singapore
November 06, 2012
Nice hotel surroundings & good customer service
Walking distance to the beach front
The suite ocean view room comes with a full kitchen and cooking utensils which is a plus point for travellers staying for a week or so. It also has a washing machine which has a drying function. The rooms are spacious but the bed is more on the firm side though. The best feature is the jacuzzi tub situated on the balcony itself which overlooks the ocean. It's nice to enjoy a soak in the jacuzzi in the evening watching the ocean.

LOH F.
Singapore
November 02, 2012
"Beautiful hotel and lovely service staff"
Spacious rooms, kitchen & washing machine
Beautiful hotel from the outside, but the furnitures in the rooms are quite old. Rooms are spacious though. The suite room comes with a basic kitchen and a full washing machine with dryer which is a plus for me. It even provides free washing powder. As my ocean view roomm was on the 3rd floor, hence the ocean view from the balcony was mostly blocked by tall trees situated in the hotel compound. Quite disappointed. Next time try to ask for higher floors when booking ocean view rooms.

Dale K.
United States
August 23, 2012
Beautiful location, great room and view
Location, location, location
Hotel had a 5 star look with a 1 star restaurant. All service was wonderful.

KA H.
Hong Kong
August 14, 2012
new style hotel
clean
I and my friends stay at this hotel on 28 july and had a woderful time in this two days. The hotel see.ms an apartment, it make us feel very warm. All the facility is new. But the swimming pool need to improve. Traffic very convenience, it just take ten minutes to airport and take 5 minutes to shopping mall. Over all is good!

Man H.
Hong Kong
August 09, 2012
Small One with Private Pool and Beach
just a few min walk to pool and beach
Though it's small and quite old, not like those 5 stars one. But it's very close to the pool and private beach. Can spend the whole day just playing in the pool and lying down on the beach. Price is very reasonable too! Too bad our room is next to the corridor which we were waken every time when people passed by.

DOS C.
Portugal
August 07, 2012
nice hotel with good location
very close to the beach
The attitude and service of the staff is good. It only takes half an hour to arrive there from the Sanya Airport. It's also easy access to the city centre. Good location which is very close to the beach. The swimming pool is also very nice. Price is acceptable.

patrice G.
France
August 06, 2012
lovely hotel
close to the beach
Afraid by some bad comments, we were surprised by the very good conditions of our stay, nice room, cheerful employee, nice swimming pool

WOUTER C.
Belgium
July 06, 2012
Relaxing Hotel with big swimming pool(s)
Swimming pool
We booked a suite with mountain view and upon arrival, we have been upgraded to a suite ocean view. The hotel was nice, clean enough but is not a five star hotel under western standards. For instance, after a heavy rain, the filters in the swiming pool didn't work and we could not swim in the swimming pool that day. The alternative was the (crowded) beach. This being said, we found it very relaxing and the staff was kind. We still liked and enjoyed ousrelves in this hotel... Note that the hotel locates in a resorts place and that if you want to go to Stanley city, you should either take the bus till 7pm (5 RMB / 55 min) or the taxi (60 - 70 RMB / 40 min).