Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 636 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 636 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Maria M. from Colombia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Dissapointing experience - misleading reviews
- kids playground
- Breakfast was very dissapoining, totally caters to a chinese audience and very little for Western guests (except during our last day when they offered cereals and yoghurt). Buffet dinner is the only thing available in the restaurant between 5-8pm and at 199rmb a head doesn't really offer value for money - if you want a light dinner there is no other option. - The hotel is NOT by the Beach - they do offer a golf car but you might be waiting for as long as 20 min. - The swimming pool water was freezing (it doesn't seem to be heated apart from the sun but it wasn't as warm while we were there), so we our kids couldn't enjoy the playground inside the pool which was an attractive seller. - The staff are friendly but speak very little English. - The room was ok but smelled of sewer water and the toilet didnt flush properly. (And just as a general hint: Sanya is not as warm as you would think so bring long sleeve shirts and thin trousers).
Reviewed January 01, 2015

Susan L. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in September 2014
Cactus resort is value for money
The pools, the beach, the service
Reviewed October 08, 2014

KELLY D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Perfect Locatio, amazing pool
Huge pool, not over crowded, good price
We had a lovely stay at this hotel. Great breakfast buffet, cheap beer, big pool which was empty during the day as the hotel has mostly Chinese visitors who either go to the beach or stay indoors during the hot days. Not many dinning options around but this is Sanya in general. Perfect for a quiet escape by the pool.
Reviewed October 07, 2014

Thaddeus L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Cheapest resort in Sanya
Cheap, ok location; poor service
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Helena F. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in July 2014
Perfect beach holiday
Beach, swimming pool and staff
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Our bedroom was quite comfortable. The beach was close by. We had a private section of the beach reserved fro the hotel so you can't talk about crowds. The swimming was quite nice although it could be a bit deeper (1.20 m was the deepest part). The staff was very friendly.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

yingmeng X. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Soso
It's ok
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Marko P. from Serbia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Best decent price/place for Yalong
hotel beach, swimming pool, environment
Stayed in late July 2014. Had a great time. Good price for Yalong Bay, hotel good enough. If you want Park Hyatt level, then you should go somewhere else and pay at least 2-3 times more. Room was nice and clean, staff friendly and helpful except for one guy with attitude at the front desk when we were checking in. The hotel beach is very close by and the golf cart transportation very convenient. Food is expensive as other hotels in Yalong. There is more choice of food and entertainment as well as few reasonably priced supermarkets (for Yalong) in town center about 1.5km from hotel. Can take a 8-9rmb cab or walk. Will go again as we like the peace and quiet of Yalong Bay. If you want to spend less and have lots of dining and entertainment options, you should stay in Dadonghai or Sanya city, which I hated as it's typical chaotic Chinese style city, and is the last thing I want on a vacation as I live and work in super cosmopolitan Shanghai. If you're from a smaller city or are looking to meet new people, you should probably go for the other 2 areas.
Reviewed August 03, 2014

Heinrich P. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Nice hotel and staff
Big pool, nice room, the beach is great
Had a nice stay in Sanya, Hainan in this hotel, the staff was nice, the room was ok, had the Things that is expected, with nice pool view from our room. Breakfast is most Chinese food, but also western food can be found. The pool is big, but only 1.20 Deep, the area around the pool is nice and clean, with children´s playground, and opportunity to play tennis and mini golf. The beach is a little walk away from the hotel, electric cars drive from the hotel to the beach every 8 minute. The private beach is great, the water is blue, the beach is clean, with tables and chairs so you can enjoy the sunshine. overall a nice holiday in this hotel, I will use it again.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Bee T. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Feel very relax stay , really enjoys with the pool
Very nice and big swimming pool, good breakfast, friendly staff
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Chi C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
a little bit too far away from beach, and too old
service, price, and quiet
it is a little too far away from beach, but there is shuttle for every 5 mins.
Reviewed July 02, 2014