Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 38 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 38 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Eliot W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in January 2012
Nice hotel just off the beach
Friendly staff and location
This is a nice place to stay at an average price. Think hotels in general in Sanya are overpriced when compared to other places in Sanya. However, it's 200 metres from the beach and has all you need for a short break. Staff were very good and speak pretty good English. The breakfast is basic and is a bit tiresome after several days but provides all you need. Has a nice terrace area to have breakfast, sit and have a drink etc. However, on a couple of nights there was a group of Chinese who were quite noisy until near midnight, It would be good to put up a sign saying to keep quiet after 22.00.
Reviewed February 07, 2012

Erickson J. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Value for money
Clean, quiet and friendly staff
It is very close to the beach. The staff there speak English and are helpful. The rooms were neat and clean. I enjoyed the stay there and I will certainly recommend the place for any one planning to visit Sanya.
Reviewed January 06, 2012

Yvonne H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
sunny sanya clean & great food
cleanliness & food
sunny sanya staff were very pleasant. i especially like the staff in the restaurant. the food in the restaurant was very good and reasonably priced. the breakfast buffet was excellent with a very nice variety of food. our hotel room was very clean and tidy up daily. although, this hotel is not beachfront and does not have a pool, it is mere steps away from the beach boardwalk. the hotel has made arrangements with the hotel next door, to allow its guests to use the pool for 6rmb daily per guest. the pool is fantastic. what this hotel lacks is ambience. there is no place in the lobby or outside to sit comfortably and relax. they could make better use of their courtyard area by just adding a few lounge chairs for the hotel guest to relax on it. some ceiling fans in the lobby area, would also be nice. these are minor details, but realizing that there is no where to sit without paying on the beach or boardwalk, it would be nice to have some place to sit and relax at the hotel. this is an economical hotel, so you get what you pay for. if you walk out to the boardwalk and take a right turn, you will come across a beautiful natural area, with steps and bridges that take you to a high peak on the rocks overlooking the china sea. absolutely stunning, don't forget to take your camera with you.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Chua K. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Quiet and Peaceful hotel with nice people
Staff are friendly and very near to the beach.
we have a very relax stay there, quiet and peaceful. you feel safe. the place is clean. the mini shop at the reception area are selling the necessities at very reasonable price. wifi in the room as well.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Rebecca M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2011
Nice clean hotel, excellent value!
Friendly english speaking staff, great location, clean with a sweet canteen restaurant with cheap tasty food.
Great place to stay on a budget. Minutes walk to the beach where there are lots of bars and restaurants to eat at. Pleasantly surprised at the size of the room and the little extras offered at such a budget hotel. Internet access in room, hairdryer, super cheap mini bar. Also on site shop for cheap snacks. Would definitely choose to stay there again!
Reviewed June 02, 2011

Sharon L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Lovely setup and helpful staff
Close proximity to the Beach and Clean rooms
1) Literally 5 min to the beach 2) Rooms were well kept and clean 3) Front desk staff were very helpful and knowledgeable of tourist attractions and were able to provide good recommendation of food places 4) Breakfast variety sufficient to suit different tastes
Reviewed March 30, 2011

Chye T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Cute hotel and friendly staff
room is clean, no funny smell (most hotels in china has a wierd smell), price is ok and friendly staff.
although hotel is 15 minutes walk away from main road, taxi is cheap. hotel staff especially the restaurant staff are very nice and patient. many buses ply along the main road. the best is the tourist bus from yalong bay to da xiao dong tien. you can also stop at tian ya hai jiao and nanshan temple. journey is comfortable and cheap.
Reviewed March 07, 2011

Victor P. from Russia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2011
Good accomodation at real prices
Affordable price, ready-to-help staff...
Not very good location in Dadonghai far from bus stop and center. The beach in Dadonghai is really the worst among other bays. Only one girl in reception during all stay was speaking understandable English. The housekeeping staff was not doing anything even when we asked to clean the floor. The towels contain stains and spills. The restaurant is not cheap, the prices on the beach are same. Shop is also pretty expensive. Evening barbecue is great! Greets to BBQ guy. I guess, I have mentioned all cons of this Inn. In all other aspects I can not say even a word, so I will definitely recommend it to others.
Reviewed January 30, 2011

Sok T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2010
Homely feel, too bad about the rain
Warm, homely touches; located right on beach
May be hard to find at night by cab, may be difficult to get cab going out in rainy weather
We only had about 12h with Sunny Sanya Family Inn because of the rain/flood/tropical cyclone. This was a pity because we're sure the experience would have been much better in good weather. In our short time there, we had a clean room with hot water, comfortable bed, adequate breakfast (toast, eggs, juice, soya milk, noodles, rice, congee, yoghurt, fruit). Breakfast is in a room adjoining the kitchen where the resident dog is adored. Sometimes when it gets crowded, tables are shared, but this is fine for exchanging notes with fellow travellers. People who stay here are probably of similar traits. This is not a high-end hotel, not does it claim to be. It is a cosy, family-run B&B that attracts solo travellers, couples, families with children. Local tours can be arranged at reception. Computers with internet available at public area. The beach is just a short distance behind the reception building. Too bad about the bad weather, we saw a wind-tossed brown sea and fallen leaves on the shore. When we were leaving, it was still raining heavily and cabs were hard to come by. Reception was very helpful to call for a cab by phone and proactive to ask for the charge beforehand. what we got on arrival at night after dinner seemed more like the smaller 18 square meters Queen Room. Not sure whether the difference in type of room gets translated in the transaction to Sunny Sanya Family Inn.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

inmaculada S. from Spain
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Hotel familiar, muy agradable
Lo mejor del hotel, la ubicación, a un paso de la playa
el hotel es muy agradable, tanto por el trato y servicio, como por el entorno. son varios edificios rodeados de mucha vegetación, con un porche donde sentarte a desayunar, por ejemplo. el ambiente es muy relajado y familiar. el desayuno está bien, sobre todo,porque tiene en cuenta el gusto occidental, pudiendo contar con pan, mantequilla, zumo, fruta...está también bien ubicado, a un paso de la playa. aunque tienes que andar un poco, porque justo enfrente la playa tiene rocas, es un paseo muy agradable hasta llegar a la arena, que no cuesta nada hacer.
Reviewed March 27, 2011