Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 55 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 55 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.3

lee K.
Malaysia
November 11, 2013
pleasant, elegant and refreshing
location, unique room decor, close to xin tian di

SUK L.
Malaysia
October 22, 2013
comfortable and very good location
location convenient comfortable
our first choice was Langham and hyatt but no regret xintiandi 88 location is so so good which is smack in the middle of xintiandi square where a must go for all travelers to shanghai. the room is abit dated and the bathroom is pretty small but the deco of the whole hotel is on the classic Chinese style. the hotel staffs are very attentive and go all way out to assist you to restaurants bookings and also internet connection problems. many Chinese and international restaurants are nearby. including din dai fung is just behind the hotel.

venny H.
Indonesia
September 23, 2013
unique interior and very nice location
great location, spacious room, nice design
I enjoyed the area so much. That's why I chose a hotel in xintiandi. the hotel itself is designed with a twist of modern shanghai design with very carefully chosen in every detail, which I loved so much... if you are a person who enjoys good dining, great wine with a beautiful old vintage surrounding, xintiandi is the place that you should go for your stay in shanghai.. there's a big shopping mall across the road as well.

Milton Z.
Australia
July 12, 2013
Loved the room
Spacious, large and central
Wonderful boutique hotel. Bed was very comfortable, room was more than enough and great decor. Right in the middle of Xintiandi, Shanghai's entertainment center.

Jennifer B.
United States
July 08, 2013
I love Tianzifang
balcony, room size and style, location, pool in sister hotel a block away
It was fantastic. This was my second time and I'll be coming back. I love it here.

Jennifer B.
United States
June 30, 2013
My second time was as great as the first
Location, balcony, all day food
This place is just great. I will come back. I love the location, the balcony is huge, the view is fantastic. The nicest place I've stayed in Shanghai, and I've stayed at four other hotels.

Jennifer B.
United States
June 21, 2013
Great balcony, nice room
Proximity to Xintiandi and Tianzifang, cool room, balcony
What a lovely, charming hotel. I had room 703, which I got on Agoda for $330/night, a little pricey for one person, but the view from my balcony made it so worth it. The balcony was huge—the width of the room—and curved, and it had a view of the park and small lake below, as well as many cool buildings which were far away so the night scene was great. The fountains in the lake light up (maybe only on Friday nights because I didn't see them on Saturday). What's nice about a balcony is you can tell what the weather is like before going out. And it makes the room feel much larger. The room was a nice size with a king-sized bed surrounded by gauze curtains; a desk with lots of supplies, behind which was a mini-kitchen with microwave, refrigerator, and tea making accoutrements. There was also a flat-screen T.V. and relaxing music was playing when I came in. There was also a very stylish sofa with pillows, and a coffee table with a nice arrangement of an orange, pear, plum (fairly tough, I couldn't eat it, but the orange was great) and an apple. The room also has skylights which I only realized on my second day there that they operate remotely by buttons near the sofa. On the third floor was a nice breakfast area that is open all day I believe until 9:30 p.m. (Not sure that all rooms get to use it however; you must book something that includes "Executive Lounge" I think.) I was given a glass of Bailey's on ice in the evening, which was liberally refilled and I could take this to my room when they closed at 9:30 (no charge). This "Executive Lounge" has outdoor seating which they must use when it's cooler and not likely to drizzle (as it was doing off and on when I was there). Xintiandi is within walking distance. Tianzifang is about a 30-minute walk or a 15-yuan cab ride (about $3) and it is a highlight. Xintiandi is small and commercialized. Tianzifang is big and has so many unique shops. More review on Trip Advisor.

Fiona S.
Australia
May 29, 2013
Exceded Expectations
Serge (Hotel Manager), Location, the Club Lounge

Krisitna E.
New Zealand
April 24, 2013
A great boutique hotel in a very good location
Very Stylish, Great location, very large and comfortable room
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff were very friendly and the room size was great. We loved the decor of the hotel, particularly our room. The location was fantastic and we enjoyed the deck area which overlooked the trees in the park. It was very peaceful even though it was in a busy area.

Melissa C.
United States
April 17, 2013
loved the balcony, amazing breakfast- yes to Illy
service, location, and breakfast
great! wish the bathrooms were bigger...loved the skylight- though I did not know how to open the covering. I loved that they serve illy. Only flaw- was served a cappuccino cold once, but quickly corrected it.


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: