arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 189 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 189 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Felicia T.
Singapore
January 28, 2016
One of the Best Hotels I've stayed in!
Location, service and attention to details
Fantastic! The overall experience is superb, from check in to room standard. It was freezing when I stayed at Andaz in Jan, and the heated toilet was such a great touch! Plus, everything was included in the room charge, from internet, mini bar, drinks at bar and coffee/snacks at lobby! Beautifully decked out and interesting decor. Will go back everytime I visit Shanghai

Teng G.
Singapore
January 13, 2016
Great business hotel, and for leisure too
Location, food, amenities
Booked this hotel for a colleague so we can both huddle when needed. Basically the staff is pretty nice (they were apologetic when they brought me up to a room that's actually under repairs, before they switched it), and friendly/knowledgeable enough. Lots of eatery, bars and massage places in the vicinity, and the gym + pool looks quite nice too (and none of that swim cap requirement nonsense i encountered at other hotels). In short, basically a good choice, and looking forward to the next opportunity when i can stay there again!

Teng G.
Singapore
January 13, 2016
Great business hotel
Location, food, amenities
Was here for work, and stayed for 5 nights. Great location, right smack in the middle of all the action, but without the stiff price tag of Langham just across the street. The room is of the right size, the LED lights at the sink and bathtub is a bit of a gimmick, but interesting nonetheless. Had a lot of opportunities to dine in the hotel, and i have to say it's not half bad - the Japanese is particularly good. All in, a pretty good choice as any other for the neighbourhood

Barclay S.
United States
January 04, 2016
Excellent Staff, excellent facilities
Staff was

TAICHEN O.
Taiwan
November 19, 2015
Nice service even after I checked-out
I accidentally left my jacket in room and went airport flying home, Andaz help to find my jacket and send it back! THX!

Louis L.
Indonesia
September 09, 2015
Good Stay
Location, Nice Room, High Tech...

Selwyn T.
Hong Kong
August 26, 2015
A comfortable stay
Chic, convenient, great bathroom

EnYi O.
Singapore
August 13, 2015
Great location and decent food.
Location, Rooms, Spa
Hotel is located a short walk away from the shopping area in Xintiandi, with many dining options as well. Rooms are spacious and well-designed, and I personally enjoyed V2 Spa very much (do book in advance as the spots seem to fill up quickly). We had dinner at the lounge on 2 nights, and the food is delicious.

YVETTE A.
United States
August 05, 2015
A very pleasant surprise. This made our trip!
Location, quality service, cleanliness
This was our first time in Shanghai so I was worried about the location and what to expect. I usually read reviews but some were overrated so I didn't want to rely too much. I'm just glad we stayed here instead of the Bund that everyone seems to recommend. There is nothing there but a view of the river, lined up with Administrative buildings. Andaz really delivered! Pros: location is literally 5 mins from Shikumen area, full of lively mid-high end restaurants and cafes. But NOT noisy! The surrounding neighborhood in XIntiandi is modern, trendy, upscale, with several malls. It's close to the metro, less than 10min walk. The hotel itself is very clean. The rooms are fairly spacious, free wifi, free snacks in the room. Most or all the rooms have massive glass floor to ceiling windows, so you have great views and natural light. Japanese toilet always a plus. The staff was extremely helpful when I had to organize my domestic flights in China and help with translations. Cons? No sauna or steam room for men...but we didn't have time for that. Poor English with few of the staff but these aren't deal breakers. Will stay here again.

Kwong Y.
Hong Kong
June 29, 2015
Average
Location