arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 146 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 146 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7

8.7 Ian F.
Switzerland
December 09, 2014
Excellent location
Location, very quite, nice surrounding
Ideal for visiting Shanghai. Quite, clean. Near metro station. Excellent value for money

7 Scott B.
Australia
November 03, 2014
ok but staff weren't very friendly or helpful
price, price, price
Ok - staff were pretty rude but i guess thats standard for this type of hotel

6.7 Rishi P.
India
September 30, 2014
It can be made so much BETTER...Sigh...
Location, Interiors and english speaking staffs
It was definitely not in line with my expectation. Limitation of Wi fi only in room(it doesn't work outside your room) is a big set back and somehow they just could not lower the room temperature below 24 C which literally made me sweat! The breakfast is absolutely normal so Agoda is absolutely right in not "offering" that option at all! They can make the hotel so much better if at all they try because it has a great location and lovely interiors..

8 Martin K.
Canada
September 08, 2014
Very quiet location in busy city
Location is great, very quiet, even the TV has a low max setting so Chinese guests can't blast it late at night
It was perfectly fine, would stay there again for 600 RMB a night, cheapest quality stay in SH likely.

6 Tracy B.
United States
July 12, 2014
Quiet oasis in the middle of Shanghai
calm, location
Shanghai is loud, chaotic, and overwhelming, which is of course, what we all love about it but this hotel gives you a break from all that. The building is lovely and the grounds make you feel like you not in the center of one of the largest cities in the world. We didn't eat there but it looked nice. It's within walking distance of a couple of metro stops and some popular tourist areas.

6 Stephen M.
United States
June 30, 2014
Not great, but not bad
Location, location, location
Fair

6 Stephen M.
United States
June 25, 2014
basic, but serviceable
location

7.7 Marcus B.
Germany
May 06, 2014
Here you can sleep with open window
Location, you can sleep with open window hearing the birds sing in the morning, room is equipped with what you
Everytime I need to stay in the center of Shanghai I chose this hotel for its location. Quiet, pieceful with the garden, and convenient location close to 4 metro lines. Only don't expect any quality breakfast, the coffee is really ugly. For breakfast, go from Anting Lu to Yongjia Lu, turn right and walk 5 mins till you see coffee shop Voce on the left side of the street.

8.7 Sarah H.
Australia
April 22, 2014
Fun, active and cultural
Location, location, location
Lovely. I would definitely stay here again. It is right in the heart of the French Concession and at a really affordably price. The rooms are modest but clean and comfortable. I look forward to returning!

9.3 Anthony C.
Singapore
January 03, 2014
Value for money and great ambience
Wonderful ambience - the hotel has a luscious garden, with three period buildings set in the grounds. Great staff, free wi-fi and superb rooms well maintained.
We really enjoyed our stay at Anting Villa. Having read up on the hotel we weren't sure what to expect but when we arrived it was a pleasure all the way. The service was great, the hotel clean and well maintained, the room was immaculate and the service staff maintained it daily. Location wise we were 2 min from the subway - getting cabs was a breeze and food and shopping lined the roads nearby. A great place to stay and explore Shanghai. Being in the French Concession area we were able to explore the sights on foot. Anting Villa is located quite centrally and yet in an oasis of tranquility of its own. The hustle and bustle of downtown Shanghai does not intrude. Truly a retreat in the city.