Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 147 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 147 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Piriya K. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
Good staying here
Clean , great bed , large room
I have a great time here. this is very nice hotel and good staffs.
Reviewed December 23, 2014

Ian F. from Switzerland
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Excellent location
Location, very quite, nice surrounding
Ideal for visiting Shanghai. Quite, clean. Near metro station. Excellent value for money
Reviewed December 09, 2014

Scott B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
ok but staff weren't very friendly or helpful
price, price, price
Ok - staff were pretty rude but i guess thats standard for this type of hotel
Reviewed November 03, 2014

Rishi P. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
It can be made so much BETTER...Sigh...
Location, Interiors and english speaking staffs
It was definitely not in line with my expectation. Limitation of Wi fi only in room(it doesn't work outside your room) is a big set back and somehow they just could not lower the room temperature below 24 C which literally made me sweat! The breakfast is absolutely normal so Agoda is absolutely right in not "offering" that option at all! They can make the hotel so much better if at all they try because it has a great location and lovely interiors..
Reviewed September 30, 2014

Martin K. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Very quiet location in busy city
Location is great, very quiet, even the TV has a low max setting so Chinese guests can't blast it late at night
It was perfectly fine, would stay there again for 600 RMB a night, cheapest quality stay in SH likely.
Reviewed September 08, 2014

Tracy B. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
Quiet oasis in the middle of Shanghai
calm, location
Shanghai is loud, chaotic, and overwhelming, which is of course, what we all love about it but this hotel gives you a break from all that. The building is lovely and the grounds make you feel like you not in the center of one of the largest cities in the world. We didn't eat there but it looked nice. It's within walking distance of a couple of metro stops and some popular tourist areas.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stephen M. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Not great, but not bad
Location, location, location
Fair
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stephen M. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
basic, but serviceable
location
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Marcus B. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Here you can sleep with open window
Location, you can sleep with open window hearing the birds sing in the morning, room is equipped with what you
Everytime I need to stay in the center of Shanghai I chose this hotel for its location. Quiet, pieceful with the garden, and convenient location close to 4 metro lines. Only don't expect any quality breakfast, the coffee is really ugly. For breakfast, go from Anting Lu to Yongjia Lu, turn right and walk 5 mins till you see coffee shop Voce on the left side of the street.
Reviewed May 06, 2014

Sarah H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Fun, active and cultural
Location, location, location
Lovely. I would definitely stay here again. It is right in the heart of the French Concession and at a really affordably price. The rooms are modest but clean and comfortable. I look forward to returning!
Reviewed April 22, 2014