arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 297 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 297 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.3

8 Edward S.
Philippines
January 04, 2016
In front of Hongqiao airport
Close to hotel and metro

5.3 Naoya T.
Japan
December 14, 2015
One night stay
nothing special, normal chinese hotel

7.7 Slawomir S.
Poland
December 06, 2015
Argyle International Airport Hotel Shanghai
close to airport T1
Hotel is 5 mins away from subway line #10. Quick check-in. Room was nice, clean and quiet. Bed comfortable. Bathroom clean and well equipped. TV with English channels, WiFi in room. Free shuttle bus to T2, walking distance from T1.I have not tried the food there as restaurant did not have good opinion. Good place for 1 night. Room could have been a cheaper though....

6.7 Lim K.
Malaysia
December 06, 2015
Airport hotel
Good for visitors and exhibitors as it is near the hongqiao convention center.
First night at room 913 feel not right, feel hot all night even though the heat fan being shut down. This might be a haunted room

7.3 Craig R.
Australia
November 13, 2015
A Nice Piece Of Shanghai
Staff, Position, Comfortable Rooms.
My stay was great. The staff are lovely. They try so hard to make your stay a positive experience. The room was great value for money. Some more english speaking tv channels might be nice. No complaints.

7 Jie S.
Singapore
October 25, 2015
Good software
Se
Service good

7.3 Natacha A.
France
September 24, 2015
Good confort standard but service to be improved
location near the airport, confort of the rooms
I was granted a large and confortable room. It was clean and quite. The bathroom facilities were very satisfying.The breakfast was not included but it was not expensive, with varied and quite good Chinese dishes. However, if you expect a continental breakfast I would recommand to avoid the restaurant. I fund the hotel quite nice and the interactions with the staff Ok at the reception, but what I really did not like was: 1. The fact that the hotel is in the middle of nowwhere (you have to take a taxi to reach the nearest supermarket) but they manage to provide a very poor choice of beverages and no snacks in the rooms. The room service only provides two dishes and they have no menu. 2. The television channels do not provide a choice in English. 3. More generally, the environment is not English-friendly, which is quite surprising in such a place. good point: they provide a shuttle bus service to the airport terminals.

8 Antonio B.
United States
August 25, 2015
Shanghai
Clean room and good wifi connectiions
Except for the restaruant eveerything is good. Staff are helpful to the guest.

4.7 Takayasu O.
China
August 16, 2015
Worst Restaurant and hotel manager of the world
Location
Worst restaurant and the hotel manager. At the breakfast, a restaurant staff asked me room number at the door. When eating, another lady came to me to ask room number. Then, third lady came to my table to ask me room number. Finally, hotel manager disturbed my breakfast to ask me the room number. Remember, if you have breakfast at the hotel restaurant, you need to tell your room number for all staff !! By the way, you will be asked as "What is your room number?" They don't know right English to talk with guests.

9.7 Sharon H.
Singapore
May 24, 2015
Awesome
Staff, Room& Atmosphere
The Staff were all very kind, polite, and hospitable. They were very willing to share their information of the area, and were very helpful in offering services and information! I landed very early in the morning, and didnt have time to check out the location for work, and the Staff offered to drop me off nearby to my work site. Very kind and helpful. Also, Room Staff paid attention to detail! Within 2 days, they were aware of whether you were using their bath foams, or much preferred your personal ones. And AC temperatures as well. Very good! :)