Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 675 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 675 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Tulga E. from Mongolia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Very pleasant , great location
best location close to everything clean and spacious
stayed for 2 days very comfortable quick check in and outs BUT only dissappointment is a Breakfast !!! never before had such a small range and unprofessional cooking really needs to be looked at.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Nicolas M. from Argentina
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good location, excelent hote
Big room and living room
excelent location in the middle of xintiandi. a lot of restaurant very near. the room was great, with all the facility. staff friendly.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Chin T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great location and very comfortable room
Love the comfort of the rooms
this is a great central location. within walking distance to xintiandi, with enough shops around. the only thing is no supermarket around the area if you want to cook something simple in the apartment. other than that, the rooms are great. i felt very comfortable and at home at this hotel. as this is in a central area, getting cab on fri or sat night can be a nightmare. i waited for 30mins and eventually gave up.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Sasha H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Amazing location, supremely comfortable
Location,
I love the Ascott Huai Hai Road. This was my second visit. Although it is an apart-hotel it still feels like a hotel but with the added features of a kitchen and washing machine. The location is amazing and the rooms are very comfortable. The only comment I have is that the swimming pool might need to be updated but otherwise all the facilities are very satisfactory.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Kim K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great Service , facilities and location.
Swimmin gpool, gym and restaurant bar really great.
Better than your average 4 to 5 star hotel in China. These are real spacious, well maintained and clean apartments. We only stayed one night but would loved to have had time to spend a few days here.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

MING L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
good hotel
convienent
have stay there for twice. service good. spacious. convinent. room is very comfortable
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Melissa O. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
lovely and pleasant
neat and simple
I will consider this hotel on my return. Pleasant environment and would be good for business trip. Pricing is acceptable and services are good. I like to keep thing simple and I find it in this hotel.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Swee B. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
lovely hotel
selling points
good hotel, located in the strategic location and also provide a good services for the guest.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Ng F. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Centrally located hotel
Centralize location to every where
it is a pleasant hotel with all amenities. the kitchen is well equipped, and the fridge is clean. the room also have a washing machine for long term stayers who need to do their laundry. the location is centralize, and you can pretty much get to any where in the city within minutes. the central bus station is just behind the hotel, and you can get to a few places of interests from there.
Reviewed January 09, 2013

Ng F. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great location with comfortable room
Great location
Very good service and comfortable stay. The gym is bigger enough for usual business people. The staff are friendly and helpful. The location is in the central of Shanghai city which makes going anywhere very close.
Reviewed January 07, 2013