arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 664 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 664 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Ryan S.
Netherlands
May 13, 2016
Good value for money with big rooms
Very good hotel, this is my 2nd time stay. Rooms are very large and price is very good. Would recommend to stay.

Erinna S.
Indonesia
May 10, 2016
Love the hotel
Love the hotel

Jaw-chyi S.
Hong Kong
May 03, 2016
Very Disappointing!!
The smell at the lobby is terrible. Quality of breakfast is unacceptable. Cleaness is not ok. Far too below my expectation comparing to what I have paid. It's only a 3 star hotel while I paid the price of a 4 star hotel.

JANET L.
United States
April 27, 2016
Could be better
Overall stay was just okay No restaurant available or bar Breakfast arrived cold No temp control for the room; absolutely unacceptable since it had to be what the hotel set up as. They told me it only works when summer arrives One bell man was extremely helpful. Will not come back

Leona M.
Singapore
April 22, 2016
Great hotel
No complaints at all. Satisfying.

Yau W.
Hong Kong
April 21, 2016
good
walking distance to all sightseeing destinations.

Yun K.
Singapore
April 21, 2016
Good location and decent room
close to a lot of malls, if that's what you are looking for. room is clean and decent but i thought it was a bit small and basic for the price i paid.

Chang T.
Malaysia
April 18, 2016
Second Time to Ascott Shanghai
Same time last year we were here in this hotel. If you like a peaceful stay in a modern / busy city, this is a right choice. Do not expect a "Shanghai" Shanghai. Malls and pubs in walking distance.

Lei Y.
Australia
April 02, 2016
Prime location and value for money
Located in the middle of the most happening part of Shanghai, this property offers the most of what a traveller wants.

Lei Y.
Australia
March 30, 2016
Location, comfort and room view
Location, comfort and room view
Enjoyed my stay especially the roof top cafe breakfast. Will definitely go back.