Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1593 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Anton K. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
nice one
location is near the bund, clean and helpful staff
quite nice location. walking distance to the bund and the train station. Room is clean. been here twice and will come back again.
Reviewed December 31, 2014

chen T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Good location
good location only
hotel location is good but the front desk staff wasn't polite. I requested to ask them booked a taxi for me, end up they forgotten. I almost miss my train.
Reviewed December 27, 2014

LI F. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Location, clean, wifi
Location, clean, wifi
it's located next to attraction. Rooms are relatively clean with wifi connection
Reviewed December 24, 2014

LI F. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Location, clean, wifi
Location, clean, wifi
it's close to the attraction but far from the tube. rooms are relatively clean with wifi connection.
Reviewed December 24, 2014

Tan L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
bathroom nghtmare
location is good , near to The Bund and shopping areas and neabry attraction
The bathroom are terrible , both wash basin and bath tub are cloth
Reviewed December 19, 2014

Tick T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in December 2014
Value For Money on Location
The best plus point of this hotel is the location near the Bund which is 5 minutes walk, near Shanghai City Tour Bus and beside a 24 convenient store.
Love to stay there again given on the hotel location near the Bund, cleanliness, 10 minutes to metro train station, 10 minutes walk to Yu Garden and Nanjing West Shopping malls and definately value for money. Another important thing is that the reception staff is able to converse in English and very helpful.
Reviewed December 13, 2014

jiyun K. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
terrible
location for bunds(와이탄)
terrible room condition my room was non smokingroom. nevertheless, i can smell the cigarette smoke in bathroom. bed was hard. it wasn`t a four star hotel but a one star hotel
Reviewed December 11, 2014

KOH Y. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Not as good as what has review
Room was clean
The location was not near to the Mrt. The place was quiet. A quiet street. Room was clean and Bath room was big. Wifi connection was very bad.
Reviewed December 04, 2014

Bright T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Good location. Clean facilities. Poor staff servic
Location, Clean, Near Bund & lots of restaurants nearby
Hotel is centrally located at Fuzhou Road, and is within walking distance to the Bund. Lots of restaurants and eateries nearby. Hotel is clean, though I have to agree with previous reviewers that the bed is pretty hard. During checkout, the staff at the reception (a Chinese guy wearing specs) was pretty rude when I did my checkout. Other than that, it was a pleasant stay at the hotel.
Reviewed December 02, 2014

Hew S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in November 2014
hotel rating
location is good, moderate clean and very comfort
Reviewed December 01, 2014