arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1585 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1585 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.0

chen T.
Malaysia
December 27, 2014
Good location
good location only
hotel location is good but the front desk staff wasn't polite. I requested to ask them booked a taxi for me, end up they forgotten. I almost miss my train.

LI F.
Hong Kong
December 24, 2014
Location, clean, wifi
Location, clean, wifi
it's located next to attraction. Rooms are relatively clean with wifi connection

LI F.
Hong Kong
December 24, 2014
Location, clean, wifi
Location, clean, wifi
it's close to the attraction but far from the tube. rooms are relatively clean with wifi connection.

Tan L.
Malaysia
December 19, 2014
bathroom nghtmare
location is good , near to The Bund and shopping areas and neabry attraction
The bathroom are terrible , both wash basin and bath tub are cloth

Tick T.
Malaysia
December 13, 2014
Value For Money on Location
The best plus point of this hotel is the location near the Bund which is 5 minutes walk, near Shanghai City Tour Bus and beside a 24 convenient store.
Love to stay there again given on the hotel location near the Bund, cleanliness, 10 minutes to metro train station, 10 minutes walk to Yu Garden and Nanjing West Shopping malls and definately value for money. Another important thing is that the reception staff is able to converse in English and very helpful.

jiyun K.
South Korea
December 11, 2014
terrible
location for bunds(와이탄)
terrible room condition my room was non smokingroom. nevertheless, i can smell the cigarette smoke in bathroom. bed was hard. it wasn`t a four star hotel but a one star hotel

KOH Y.
Singapore
December 04, 2014
Not as good as what has review
Room was clean
The location was not near to the Mrt. The place was quiet. A quiet street. Room was clean and Bath room was big. Wifi connection was very bad.

Bright T.
Singapore
December 02, 2014
Good location. Clean facilities. Poor staff servic
Location, Clean, Near Bund & lots of restaurants nearby
Hotel is centrally located at Fuzhou Road, and is within walking distance to the Bund. Lots of restaurants and eateries nearby. Hotel is clean, though I have to agree with previous reviewers that the bed is pretty hard. During checkout, the staff at the reception (a Chinese guy wearing specs) was pretty rude when I did my checkout. Other than that, it was a pleasant stay at the hotel.

Hew S.
Malaysia
December 01, 2014
hotel rating
location is good, moderate clean and very comfort

gaurav P.
India
November 30, 2014
disrespectful behaviour by hotel receptionist
Stinky rooms. Hardest ever beds. Ill mannered receptionist who does not know what is politeness and has the audacity to tell the customer to "shut up" and "to go away" right at the point of check in because she was gently requested to change the room since it had no privacy !!!