arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1526 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Staff Performance 6.5
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.1

6.7 Kin N.
Malaysia
May 15, 2013
Good location, room was old
Location, near subway

7 LEE Y.
South Korea
May 14, 2013
good location and reasonable price
location, price, room condition
just beside of east nanjing road. convenient to access(line 2, 10). it's very close from bund, people square, yu garden, xintiandi, etc. room is just simple, clean. you can use wire internet service at room, wifi at lobby. not expensive but not bad.

8 Wanghong H.
China
May 14, 2013
Great location in People Square area.
Location. Good Buffet Breakfast. Comfortable bed.
Good location in the heart of Shanghai with many activities and happenings. Few minutes walk from hotel doorstep is subway which take you to all corners of this great city. Definitely, I will come back again to this address.

8.3 Ahmed H.
Egypt
May 06, 2013
It was nice located.
Location, Cheap, nice.

6.3 BELGIN C.
Turkey
May 04, 2013
Comfortable stay in Shanghai
Good location, the staff is friendly and the room charge is very economic.
I was in shanghai for business and this hotel is suitable for such stays. the subway is near and there are good restaurants and shopping malls nearby. The price is quite cheap compared to other downtowns hotels.

7.3 salina A.
Malaysia
May 03, 2013
The hotel location w
staff at business center were friendly

7.7 Anton N.
Netherlands
May 03, 2013
Quit room
Quiet room, good breakfast, good location

6 Hamilton H.
United States
May 02, 2013
hard bed, slow check in, clean room
clean room, storage, business center
For the price in Shanghai, this place was a good deal. But it quite obviously cannot compare to what Shanghai could offer. The check-in was rather slow in my opinion, despite me already booking on Agoda.com. They also gave me two twin beds instead of one large bed as i requested . This became a large pain as I had to go back downstairs, wait again in line and wait for the staff to get on the phone to try to get me another room. The staff also communicate to each other in Shanghainese (instead of Mandarin) as I was asking them questions which I thought was a bit rude. The bed was also very uncomfortable, like sleeping on a wooden plank. However, in its centrally located location, this hotel was not bad for the price. But I would only recommend staying here if you are on a tight budget.

9 CHU R.
China
May 02, 2013
Upgrand room
Very near town. N very near merto
Befote my room is no more aircodtion . Afternoon also very hot. So i call to front desk ask y no more aircondtion. Her say because hoyrl aircondtion is shave all room. N i aruge , i dun think other room also accept. Finally her upgard delux room to me.

8.3 David B.
New Zealand
May 02, 2013
Value in the centre of the city
Perfect location for central sites , easy transport links everywhere . Good value for money. very adequate services, internet trouble free