Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1564 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

krista R. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
No frills, great location
location, cost, alright wifi
no frills sort of a place but clean, spacious room and fab location. would def stay here again. decent value for money.
Reviewed December 17, 2015

Keng L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
generally ok
location, staff helpful
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Irene S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
nice place, property felt old
near to nanjing road, bus stop, have a mini market beside the hotel
The place really good, near to main nanjing road. But hotel itself felt old, even they told have a newly renovated. The air con old and soundly. The bathub slipery. Breakfast not recomanded.
Reviewed December 14, 2015

PANCA S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
So Far So Good
Location
We stay in Charms Hotel without problem, the location is near East Nanjing road Metro, and We are convenience to go anywhere from this hotel
Reviewed December 10, 2015

Eric C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
bad hotel
location is very near to Nanjing Road.
It was a very bad experienced. Temperature inside the room was nearly 40'C we made the complain what the front say was sorry they have no more room to change, and we are very very anger about it. They expect us to accept the room, we say we pay for the rate now you must do something about it only that they change the room. And also the breakfast is very very lousy, very less choice.
Reviewed December 07, 2015

Stanley W. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
I feel cheated
the location
I requested for twin beds & upgraded at the time of booking but when I arrived, unless I pay additional I was given only a queen size bed. The next day I paid additional $240RMB additional a night, I had a different room with twin beds but other than the twin beds, room condition was the same.
Reviewed December 04, 2015

Jonas H. from Sweden
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Charms Hotel
Friendly staff, location, facilities
Good location at the bund close to the metro. Friendly staff
Reviewed December 03, 2015

Kin L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Review
Location, cost, proximity
Overall it was ok except for the shower since it is unstable in terms of the water heat, the water temperature keeps on changing so the it was either too hot or to cold. Therefore I have to keep toggling the lever to maintain the right water temperature balance. Not a good showering experience.
Reviewed December 01, 2015

heng C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Location, location , location
location.
Good location, plenty of Rest around and near to Nanjing walking Street. No non smoking room. A bit set back as one of the room nearby was under renovation , smelly and noisy.
Reviewed November 25, 2015

Richard N. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Very old hotel
Good Location & helpful staff
Overall is good. Value for Money, but hotel is too old.
Reviewed November 24, 2015