Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1565 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Halim R. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
this hotel need totally interior renovation
Some rooms is very narrow, the room carpet smell so bad, the light of the room just so so, not bright, when I tell the receptionist to change the room, I don't mind if they charge me higher, but they just tell me, the rooms are full today and tomorrow, no any solution,
Reviewed July 05, 2016

TEK H. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Love This one
Really recommended for others who decide to stay at Sanghai Bund, the staff are very friendly, especially Kevin, well wish u gd luck
Reviewed July 01, 2016

Abhay K. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Cheap with great location
Superb budget hotel located in the heart of Shanghai.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Anh P. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
good
good
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Savio T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Keep up the good job
Keep up the good work, Agoda. Get more good location and worth of value for money hotel in future.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

THAM H. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Excellent Location.
Location is excellent, only 30m in front is Nanjing Road and 50m to the Left is MRT Station. There is a big Food Hall at Nanjing Road infront of Charms. Front Office checkin staff are unfriendly and unhelpful. They need proper training to handle Guests. Rooms turnover are very high as this is a Tourists Hotel , hence the service attitude is bad thinking there will be no repeat Guests returning.
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Islam A. from Bangladesh
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Beyond expectations
Poor quality service, most of the room had some sort of problems. We stayed for 4 days and we encounterd many problems inside the room. Like the Wifi goes off every day,the Bathroom lock is broken etc. We couldn't find a proper English speaker in the hotel too which was really difficult
Reviewed June 11, 2016

MAJID M. from Italy
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
location,value for money
here is shanghai secound biggest city in shanghai yessss this hotel locate in heart of shanghai best location 10 hotels are expensive in shanghai but this hotel by about 60$ is the best for money and location 5 min waliking to metro line2 (east nanjing road & people"s square stastion) 100 meters to nanjing pedestrain road 20 meters to supermarket bihaind the hotel at back door no have pool poor breakfast god for chines people metro line 2(green line) from podung airport get out nanjing east station 5 min walking right side and take left 100 metrs i give them 7.5 some rooms without window but good and clean this is old hotel made may be 15 years or more but clean resonable 8 have agood stay i will stay there again 20 min walking to bund riverside 20 min walking across zhejiang road to suthe to old street area from line 2 you can reach to shanghai hongqai railway station by 5 RMB
Reviewed June 08, 2016

CHEE Y. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Value for Money
This hotel is just around 500m from the nearest subway. Also there are many shops covering both food and other entertainment.
Reviewed May 26, 2016

Mawarrani A. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in May 2016
Good for traveler specially for muslims traveler
good for muslims traveler. Nearby the Chinese Muslim Restaurants.
Reviewed May 24, 2016