Back to hotel info

Good 6.7
Based on 67 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 67 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 5.5

Benny M.
Malaysia
August 21, 2012
Great location but some malfunction facilities
Great location
the hotel looks gloomy and the toilet door is hard to open, stated as 5 stars hotel but experienced it as 3 stars only. the room was spacious but is unhygienic, there is a lot of dust in the room and the room looks old.

Jia-Tien L.
Singapore
July 31, 2012
Excellent rooms, great service!
Spacious room with helpful staff
the location of the suites is pretty good, within walking distance to train station. the staff are also friendly and very helpful. the rooms are extremely spacious too! no problems with the wifi connection and the washing machine proved to be very useful. all in all an extremely pleasant stay!

LIN H.
Hong Kong
July 13, 2012
Great location, big room, lovely view
Big rooms, bathrooms, easy access
Was very surprised with the size of the room n the big bed.

Ghassan J.
Egypt
May 31, 2012
very bad hotel
i dont like anything in the hotel
no body to carry our bags on arrival the AC was not working 2 days during our staying and have no english TV channel acutely i have no idea how agoda rated this hotel 5 stars

Siew L.
Singapore
May 24, 2012
Hotel that is "gloomy"
big room size
The lobby is dark without lights on as the cafe is not lighted. From the outside, you won't feel comfortable going in.

Yu W.
Hong Kong
April 20, 2012
Great location with acceptable comfort
Convenient location
location is the major attraction of the hotel. main roads on the exits of the hotel building on which you can easily get a taxi. convenient store, pharmacy and cafe are just downstairs. nevertheless, don't expect this property would give you an ordinary hotel experience since this is actually a commercial building in which you use the same elevators with all other office tenants.

Mr.jeremy D.
United Kingdom
December 19, 2011
disappointing quality
location good
The room was not very modern, it was a little uncomfortable but worst of all teh internet didnt work.

Hwei K.
Singapore
June 13, 2011
Spacious room but basic furniture
English speaking staff and helpful
The hotel is definately not 5 stars. This is more of a multi-pupose building tower with local offices and service apartment on the higher floors. The rooms are spacious and basic furniture. Carpet is dirty and internet is down for 2 days during the stay. Location : convenient. Staff : English speaking and helpful Buffet breakfast : Very bad

Shek Y.
Hong Kong
May 31, 2011
Great location
convenient
This is a local managed serviced apartment. In general staff are helpful and friendly and the location is convenient. I felt bad with the cleaningless of rooms and the furnitures and fixtures are a bit old. The towels and ropes were old. Noted this is also an office building. Be prepared you will wait for quite a long while rushing into the lift with other workers during morning and after office hours.

Shelley H.
Australia
May 30, 2011
Excellent hotel, good location, friendly staff
Large, clean rooms. Free wireless internet. Good breakfast times.
My husband and I stayed at the Delight Pacific Suites Ladoll Shanghai for a business trip. We found the room to be fantastic. It was large, clean and comfortable. Of course the bed mattress was the traditional floor-like hardness but I don't expect anything different when travelling to China. And because I was so exhausted after our business meetings, I still managed to sleep like a baby. The hotel catered for everything we needed including free wireless broadband internet and a large time window for breakfast. The buffet breakfast was available from 6.30am to 10.00am which suited us well as our meeting times varied considerably. The variety was very good, the quality ok, but provided the energy needed for a long day. The reception staff spoke English well enough to get everyting we needed and were always friendly and willing to help. I would recommend this hotel for both business and pleasure stays. We will definately be staying here again when next in Shanghai.