Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 201 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 201 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.2

William M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Good Location, little English, hard bed
location, location, location
Fine. The staff was courteous if largely English deficient (the hotel is often described as foreigner friendly). The neighborhood bustles with international visitors and similar eating and drinking establishments, but a five minute walk also can put you on streets with no westerners or at a Buddhist temple or walking down the tree-line streets of the French Concession, visiting the homes of prominent revolutionaries confiscated from former prominent capitalists. Several metro stations are also less than a five minute walk. Wi-fi pretty much sucks, with the exception of in the rather overpriced adjoining cafe (even in the hotel "business center"). Room smallish (living out of suitcase on the bed rather than having places to unpack); carpet could use cleaning; bed very hard by western standards, but not by Chinese standards, and pillows not so comfortable either, but clean (a few inches of memory foam on each mattress would go a long way). Water in shower hot, drinking water provided and there's an electric kettle in the room to boil more if needed. Has the feel of a three star and seems good value for the price.
Reviewed October 30, 2015

patty S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Win win
Very fair.
Very fair.
Reviewed September 11, 2015

wong S. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
good night sleep
good location, clean room, noise free.
there was no noise could be heard from my room as I saw some comment about noise from nearby pub. the only 2 things I dislike about this hotel is the bad internet connection and missing blanket from bed.
Reviewed March 24, 2015

max L. from Brazil
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
GREAT LOCATION!
Location, French Bakery downstairs and pool
Second time staying because of its location and that's the best part of this hotel. It's more like a 2-star hotel but since its so centrally located to so many things, I can deal staying here. I like the fact that there is a french bakery downstairs so it's very convenient and a great pool to swim. And for the price, you can't beat this location.
Reviewed December 14, 2014

AU Y. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
convenience
near shopping area; easy access; clean room
Reviewed December 13, 2014

Johann S. from Switzerland
Business travelers
Stayed 10 nights in November 2014
November 2014
1. Sauna and Swimming Pool; 2. Check in / Check out; Breakfest buffet
Rooms are very small for Business men (no sitting facilities in the room exept at the table). Bath room very small and the shower distributer was laking water (seal was defect). No possibilities to change Swiss Francs into Yuan. Clean up room was o.k. Restaurants are o.k.
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Desmond S. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Located in the City, easy access to all places
Walking distance to Wargas, IAPM and nice old buildings around it
Pleasant
Reviewed November 04, 2014

Michael T. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Average French Concession hotel
Location, reasonable price, location
This is not in Xiantiandi, or anywhere near it. Hotel is a little old and Chinese. At one point they rang me to find out when I no longer wanted to not be disturbed. Large pool, but old and Chinese standards.
Reviewed November 03, 2014

Jennifer S. from Panama
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Good location
Location
My friend booked this hotel for me, all she told me was true, great location, clean and in the moddle of the Kohsan Road. This place is good for people that are traveling without children, the noise at night kept the little ones awake for part of the night. The nicest thing was the pool area.
Reviewed October 25, 2014

Jennifer S. from Panama
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
good location
location in the middle of the FC
Its a good location, right in the middle of the French Con. really nice walking area, close to shops, malls, resturants, bar and massage places. the hotel itself could use some renovation, but if you are there for justa couple of nights, its a good place to stay on a budget, somethign that it is hard to find in this area.
Reviewed October 25, 2014