Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 206 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Stephen A. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Gg
Vv
Reviewed May 25, 2016

JULIE Z. from France
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
Again, pleasant stay with Peace Hotel
点赞Joyce for her excellent service !
Reviewed April 29, 2016

Kwok L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
good
good
Reviewed April 28, 2016

JULIE Z. from France
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
The wonderful stay again in Peace Hotel
Welcomed by Joyce Wang who made ShangHai stay as at home. This is my favorite hôtel : french café place very enjoyable, music band playing old jazz and old Shanghai songs in the bar is a special treat...with much more. I mislaid my mini-iPad, considering it's been lost or stolen, the reception staff had it relocated short after I mentioned the problem. I really appreciate their dedication. Will always choose peace hotel for my Shanghai stay and strongly recommend to all !
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Jennifer N. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
Fabulous
Fabulous. Can't beat the location, the history and the decor. I think I'll come back and live at The Peace Hotel. When I'm very, very rich!
Reviewed April 04, 2016

Nathan M. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2016
Beautiful hotel loaded with history
Location, comfort, staff
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Teresita Y. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
My experience
The room was perfect. And the location is very nice.
I was very satisfied. Just a comment on the lounge. They should inform guest that its the last call but luckily the staff was very accommodating.
Reviewed March 29, 2016

GEORGIOS S. from Greece
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Taste of old shanghai
Perfect location, right on the bund and the shopping street. Small indoor pool. Amazing bathroom facilities, exceptional matress. Welcoming basket contains one type of fruit.
Reviewed March 26, 2016

Ina W. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Overrated
Location, location, location
I think for that kind of price Fairmont can do better...the room was too standard and a lil bit spooky (the window suddenly closed without any wind blows) but location is perfect anyway
Reviewed March 25, 2016

elaine C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
a step into history
1.jazz music is played once u checked-in ur room 2.toilet is very well designed 3.good location
old jazz bar at peace hotel is a must go! legendary. good drinks and the band was awesome. experience the authentic old shanghai feel. the idea of playing the old jazz band music in the room is an excellent idea, improves the ambience and lift ur mood totally.
Reviewed March 18, 2016