arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 272 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 272 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Teck T.
Singapore
December 28, 2014
Traditional Chinese Hotel Design
the best thing about the hotel is that its near iAPM which is a cool shopping place.
It was good. Traditional hotel room with huge space at the right price!

KIAN L.
Malaysia
September 28, 2014
Nice hotel in old Shanghai days setting
Hotel ambient, atmospheres, location and secludes.
It was as always a pleasant stay.

Natthaphat T.
Thailand
September 24, 2014
above average but good enough
good nice silent
it was a nice design and location but for customer i suggest to have prepare some wireless router the hotel does give LAN line for internet but no wifi for 5 star rating. only wifi provide is in the lobby

Daniel H.
United States
September 19, 2014
Peaceful location
Garden, Location, Music on the balcony
This is such a relaxing spot in the city... probably the most relaxing while being close to everything I enjoy. Music nightlife, Food Bars, and clubs Shopping Coffee Get a balcony room so you can hear the musicians and singers warm up in the morning. Walk the grounds and enjoy this beautiful architecture and space.

Elizabeth W.
Singapore
August 18, 2014
sterile accommodations in great location
location, quiet
I was a bit disappointed in this hotel. The location is great- close to good restaurants and in the former French Concession. Nobody offered to help me with my bags, which should be a given. The hotel itself was just a bit too generic and lacking in character. No wifi in the rooms was another problem. Will not return.

Jing W.
China
August 01, 2014
Nice GardenHotel
location, location, location
Very good location in downtown with a nice garden.....lovely

Daniel H.
United States
June 11, 2014
Quiet, peaceful retreat in the city. secluded feel
Less frills, Great architecture, Quiet retreat
I was disappointed that I booked a Balcony room however I did not receive one due to a wedding party. The staff are a little unfamiliar with luxury style hotel service, but are helpful. This hotel is all about the setting!! Great small garden area, somehow pretty quite in this part of town, beautiful music outside your window (orchestral warmups). It is my retreat place after a long business trip.

Gilles M.
France
May 24, 2014
Character hotel well located in the city
Location atmosphere value
An atmospheric hotel centrally located in Shanghai with the usual regular Shanghai service.

xinyi L.
China
May 17, 2014
quiet
city central located
very well, a quiet place among the city center. ..

Mati P.
Canada
December 18, 2013
Nice stay. Nothing but good things
Location, quiet, and services was ok
It was super practical. They were very nice. Some of our friends travelling with us were arriving at different times. They took care of it easily and without a fuss. Just a little warning, they don't speak very good English.