Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 45 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

GUOYANG C. from China
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
perfect apartment
view,location,shopping
It's not my 1st time to stay here,i will always choose this apartment coz the location and room are really nice.
Reviewed October 06, 2014

Lay K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2014
The stay was pleasant. Nice and clean hotel
Nice and clean hotel
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Rebecca C. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Wonderful touch of luxury
location, staff, swimming pool
Loved the Fraser Suites and will recommend it to friends and colleagues. The staff were amazing and very helpful, it is located next to the ferry terminal for easy access to the Bund. Room was wonderful, big, and well equipped. The only thing I would mention is that you need to take extra tea as they only gave us 2 tea bags for 5 adults.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Carl C. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
In the heart of Pu Dong
Great location, great view and great rooms
We as a family (6 adults, 3 young children) stayed at one of the 3-bedroom suites. The suite is large with all modern amenities and a fully decked out kitchen. The hotel is right next to the three tallest skyscrapers in Shanghai, with the Shanghai Center under 24/7 construction literally a stone throw away. The view is pretty amazing all around. We had a large river facing balcony which was great for appreciating all the activities on the Huang Pu, day or night. A ferry terminal is within easy walking distance which will land you right on the Bund. One of our children developed a tummy bug and threw up all over the master bed one night. The next day was the traditional Chinese Moon Festival and the hotel had minimal house keeping staff on duty. We did eventually convince the management to send a couple of house keepers and they did a great job cleaning up the place. The large living room provided plenty of space for the kids to play and chase each other. We really only had just one complaint about the rooms. The wood floor boards were not laid down properly or were made of inferior material. Many visible cracks and there was even a hump in the master bedroom. The breakfast is so-so, the usual mixed Chinese Western buffet. For an international city, Shanghai shuts down fairly early and we had some problem ordering room service or home delivery past 10:30 or 11 PM.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Pamela H. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in May 2013
Comfortable
Friendly staff, comfortable rooms and fast wifi
We loved our 2 bedroom apartment at the Fraser Suites. It even had a study, so we all had our own room as we put the cot in the study! This made for very restful nights sleep. The only thing we didn't like about the hotel was the room service food was a little average but there is a great home delivery website called sherpa.com.cn which came in handy on the nights our girls went to bed early.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Chye G. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Best view of Shanghai
Proximity to the sites
The hotel is wonderfully lcoated and has the best view of the Bund from Pudong. The cleanliness is ok though the breakfast service is in a separate building. Quality of room service's food also needs to improve.
Reviewed December 08, 2012

Wendy M. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
lovely apartments.with a view
home comforts very modern great internet,
We did ask for a room with a view of the bund , we got a great view of the rive and shanghai. has all modern cons of a hotel. you will need to take your own ammenities as in food and maybe some extra milk am nd coffee. we would have liked to stay a few days and wind down after a busy business week . we had no trouble getting acrosss river on the ferry and getting a taxi back. happy customer
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Nancy L. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2012
Great location, lovely hotel
Clean, secure, very nice
overall we had a great experience. we loved the cleanliness. the living room half bathroom-->the toilet was not working properly but we had two other bathrooms to work with. i did inform the front desk and they were very helpful. i didn't care for too much of the breakfast station as compared to all other hotels that we stayed at in china. it is a bit on the meager side.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Anne S. from France
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in July 2012
Nice view but bad service
Fantastic view of the bund and the river, good size 2BDR apartment, convenient location as walking distance to IFC
A few pros but more cons. The place is quite new (2010) but when you look at the details, they did not invest in good quality or the maintenance is not good. Some annoying things during our week stay: 1. the security system is written in Chinese,no English stickers on it so go and figure how to open the door. 2. no toaster? and you have to pay for a coffee machine 3. expect to wait 50 minutes for room service. Bad pizza 4. ask for soap if you want more, they won't replace them (must be saving on those soaps bars and then the A/C is super strong in the marble lobby, must have a nice energy invoice. go figure 5. poor English of the phone operator 6. want room service? go to your bed! the phone in the study does not work and there is no phone in the living room So if you know what to expect, this is a convenient place to stay in Pudong!
Reviewed August 01, 2012

Jeani K. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010
Spacious apartments but unknown location
Rooms are big, nice big apartment, excellent view of the river
Most taxi drivers don't know the location
The apartment is spacious and looks quite new. However, since it's located in Pudong area, a lot of taxi drivers refuse to go to Pudong and we ended up stranded on the street many times. The map that the hotel provided didn't help. Be prepared to have the hotel's number on a speed dial as you will need to call them on the way home so they can guide the drivers.
Reviewed December 22, 2010