Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 848 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.5

TANG Y.
Hong Kong
October 21, 2013
Best family boutique hotel I have ever stayed
Large room, excellent attentive hotel staff, accommdating services
We arrived the hotel at about noon, the room was not ready BUT within few minutes, the a clean spacious room was ready. It's indeed a spacious room for this price. Definitely I shall highly recommend to anyone I know. Actually this is the THIRD time of staying at this hotel. Cleanliness, hotel staff and breakfast quality HAVE been seen with improvement this time. I shall be back in the future. THANK YOU.

Wei L.
Singapore
October 10, 2013
comfortable and very pretty
design, cleanliness and location
It was very enjoyable. the cable tv had enough channels for foreigners, and the room is really very well designed and clean. i like the idea that different rooms had their own respective design. the bathroom design even became an inspiration for my own bathroom in future.

Ying L.
Hong Kong
October 06, 2013
Good location, comfy rooms
Nice and helpful staff, nice and comfortable room design, spacious room
The location is good. Metro stations, bars and restaurants, and places for massages are only 10 mins walking distance. Convenience shops are around too. The neighborhood is lovely with trees all along the road. Tho there'r some complication for taxi driver to recognize the location as the main entrance isn't at the side of the main road. The hotel design is gorgeous, yet the room need some more renovation or maintenance as there were fracture on the desk, and the tap was out of order. The staff is helpful and friendly with fast response.

Ngan N.
Hong Kong
October 02, 2013
Feature hotel in a building of historic value
Comfortable bed, good location, large room size
Good stay, except that the shower was not in very good condition. The joints between glass in the shower cubicle need be better maintained and cleaned.

teng Q.
Singapore
September 26, 2013
very good staff
very good staff,good location, spacious room

Brenda L.
United States
September 20, 2013
It was pleasant
size and design of the room, Hotell staff, Buffet breakfast

Brenda L.
United States
September 18, 2013
very pleasant city experience
lovely decor, friendly staff, comfortable room
Most pleasant, lovely setting, friendly staff, very clean, no complaints - keep up the good work

Saw C.
Singapore
September 13, 2013
Somewhat disappointed could be better
large room, large bed, near park
Quite disappointed with the facilities like WIFI was not stable, breakfast was just so so. The room is big but could not have ironing board for ironing. Bed is comfortable but the room given for me was on 2nd floor and next to traffic road. THere isn't much happening outside the hotel so I need to take taxi for food. Dont think I would stay there again.

Zoe H.
Australia
September 09, 2013
Best of Shanghai with character
Friendly no nonsense service, relaxed but attentive, well considered room design
It was an excellent stay, we felt relaxed and at home, The staff spoke profficient english as well as Chinese The service was personal and friendly

Chun T.
China
September 05, 2013
@ Gallery Suites Hotel
room size, big bathroom, nice service