Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1882 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Ellen L. from Fiji
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Advise Guests with Children
The gymn, the room service, proximity to railway station
Everything was ok but the third night i was there some guests with a child or children checked in at 10 pm and were yelling and screaming at each other. I called reception and they sent someone to my room 15 minute4s later, who spoke no English whatsoever and as for as I can tell never told the newcomers to be quiet. They should advise hotel guests with small children that screaming and yelling is not permitted.
Reviewed August 25, 2015

Chua L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Enjoyable stay at the hotel
Service from executive lounge. The size of the room wasn't cramped. Location of the hotel is good.
The staffs at the front desk and lounge were attentive and meticulous, especially the staff by the name of Candy who was very meticulous. The location of the the hotel is just beside the metro station and opposite the railway station, which made the location very assessible and easily found by tourist like us. The hotel's room is comfy and quite well maintained, bathroom wasn't too cramped too.
Reviewed August 23, 2015

Andy O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
Suite room is great
Room size, privacy, cleanliness
Reviewed August 21, 2015

AZLINA J. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Near train station
Spacious room, location
Good location near the train station with easy access to eateries just walking distance from the hotel. Language is still a barrier so one needs to be very patient when dealing with hotel staff
Reviewed August 16, 2015

HUICHUN Y. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Good staff
Service. Room. Location
Reviewed August 12, 2015

YOSHIOKA N. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Nice concierge
Concierge recommended me to take taxi out side of hotel when I asked call a taxi in rush hour because it takes time to get taxi in hotel. Concierge kindly kept my baggage after 2 days checking out.
Good quality with proper price
Reviewed August 05, 2015

Sharon C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Location
near the train station, strategic
i have stayed in this hotel for alot of times. but i am abit disappointed this time. the bathroom is very dirty. the wooden flooring at shower area needs to be replaced and the carpet is full of stained.
Reviewed August 05, 2015

David M. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Staff misunderstood AGODA printed confirmation
Breakfast buffet; convenient location,
My AGODA Booking ID #72674563 clearly indicated I booked a Superior Queen Room. I was given room 1218, which I think may be a lesser grade of room. Female clerks at the desk did not understand English very well - this may be the reason I was not given the room quality that was booked EVEN THOUGH I SHOWED THEM THE AGODA CONFIRMATION PRINTOUT. Male concierge was very helpful. He accurately translated my questions so the female desk clerks could understand. Electric outlets close to desk did not work. Had to use an extension cord which I brought from America to use my computer.
Reviewed August 02, 2015

Villy H. from Denmark
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
OK hotel in Shanghai
room, lounge, staff
A good hotel combining European and Oriental Hotel traditiona
Reviewed July 31, 2015

Saqib S. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Excellent
Looks, comfort, staff
Real great staff!
Reviewed July 28, 2015