arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1856 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1857 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Pierre P.
Canada
February 13, 2015
Super hotel
Staff
Everything was Nice about this hotel. I recommend this hotel to anyone. Great location by the metro and the train station can't ask of better.

Sally H.
New Zealand
February 12, 2015
Great value for money
The location, great value for the cost and free wifi
I had to get my key recoded twice but otherwise very good. I was upgraded without asking which was excellent. I didn't eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the food. having the metro next door is brilliant for mobility.

Benoit L.
France
February 08, 2015
comfortable stay
comfort, food, staff
a nice hotel, even got an upgrade into a suite.

CHEN L.
Singapore
February 07, 2015
Hotel Review
Flexible check-in times as early as 8am; wonderful English speaking staff, great room facilities
Wonderful. The hotel actually made my Shanghai trip much better. Conveniently located next to underground trainsan the Shanghai Great Railway Station. The room is practical, sunken safe deposit box, hot water showers, well regulated room temperature even when you are out. The staff has no hesitation in using English unlike othe hotels. They are extremely helpful and friendly. My room is just of the right size, not too small. And at the price I paid, it is excellent value. They allowed me to check in at 8am when I arrived and, without hesitation, allowed me to checke out late. Best hotel practice that made my stay much more wonderful and out-perform other hotels. The hotel ambience is nice, cool dim and quiet. The concierge is ever helpful. Even when I didn't ask, he asked me whether he can be of help, in English. The water for bathing is hot and I needed that when it is winter and cold. Rain shower is good instea of long bath. When we went out and took the room card, the heating was still on such that when we return, the room is still warm, wonderful. Thank you to this hotel for a wonderful stay!!! I have already recommended it to my friends.

Derek L.
Hong Kong
February 06, 2015
Near railway station, good decoration, reasonable
Near railway station, good decoration, reasonable
Near railway station, good decoration, reasonable

Tan M.
Singapore
February 05, 2015
pretty good
Helpful, friendly and nice condition.
Helpful, friendly and nice condition. Just that my tv speaker was spoilt, they changed my room, but end up on 2 single beds. Abit not so glad.

Thoon T.
Singapore
February 04, 2015
Nice hotel!
Location, Convenience, Comfortable
Good.

LI K.
China
February 01, 2015
Nice and Grand Hotel
Best location

Chan T.
Macau
January 28, 2015
Nice location (right next to train station)
Right next to the train station, can access to Suzhou or hangzhou easily, most of the taxi driver know the location of the hotel, price worthy
Price worthy, nice hotel with great location

Ayub M.
Sri Lanka
January 25, 2015
Wifi poor but wired connection much better
Almost everything was far above the averag
The location is not the best in town though close to the convenient metro/subway. The only real complaint is internet WIFI speed. Can't be much worse