arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1839 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1839 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.1

4.3 Ayub M.
Sri Lanka
January 25, 2015
Wifi poor but wired connection much better
Almost everything was far above the averag
The location is not the best in town though close to the convenient metro/subway. The only real complaint is internet WIFI speed. Can't be much worse

9 Laura M.
United Kingdom
January 22, 2015
Fantastic hotel, consistently excellent
5min walk to main railway station and metro, easy to get taxi, very comfortable rooms, great showers

8.3 Y L.
Hong Kong
January 18, 2015
great location
location, efficient service and p;rice

8.7 Yeoh H.
Malaysia
January 18, 2015
location location location
location. restaurant surrounding. hotel room design is great.
I stayed many times in this hotel. Everything almost perfect to me but the only NG is hotel room rate keep raise every year.

8.7 Yeoh H.
Malaysia
January 18, 2015
great hotel.
location. restaurant surrounding. room design
I hv stayed many times in this hotel. Everything is almost perfect for me...only the hotel room rate keep going up which is NG.

9 Yeoh H.
Malaysia
January 18, 2015
Good location. surround by restaurant.
easy to access to most transport. great location. but the only NG is price keeping raise every year.
Comfortable. Great location. But don't raise hotel price again n again.

8 Kiara C.
Singapore
January 10, 2015
Hotel situated right above Shanghai Metro Station
location, spacious & comfortable room, helpful staff
simply love the room and location of the hotel was unbeatable with access to the Shanghai Metro Station.

9.7 Du L.
South Korea
January 08, 2015
Great location and worth the money
Location, Close to main area, hotel itself
I booked this hotel for my buddy and he just loved the hotel...It's close to the train station and is centrally located so easy access to all major areas in Shanghai!!!

5 Kuan K.
Singapore
January 06, 2015
Dirty rooms
It's location.
Stay was pleasant. We booked 2 Deluxe room for 8 nights. The carpet floor was extremely dirty with a lot of dust and hair. There were a lot of dust and hair stuck to my bedroom slipper and I had to call them to vacumn the room. On the 2nd night, it was much cleaner. The bins in the room are not lined with garbage bags and were extremely dirty with plenty of stain. We extended one more night in the Executive Suite, The carpet was a lot cleaner than the Deluxe room but the bins were all not lined and again, extremely dirty with plenty of stain. The toilet bowl cubical has a terrible sewerage smell, it was so difficult to use the toilet with that smell.

9.7 Narimah M.
Singapore
January 06, 2015
Excellent location
Location, Room, English Speaking Staff
Hotel is really near the train station. Just a few steps away from exit 5 of train station. There's McDonalds and a few other eateries nearby. Staff speaks good English. Room was really spacious and cosy. Extensive tv channels with English programmes - CNN & HBO to name a couple. Room service was decent. Fish n chips was a little too fishy to my liking, fried rice was ok, cheesecake was really yummy. We went for a massage and it was alright. Last day, we took a cab to Hongqiao Railway Station. Journey was about 40mins and it cost 71 yuan.