arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1841 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1841 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Siew C.
Singapore
June 07, 2016
Always my 1st choice
This hotel has become my natural choice each time I come to Shanghai. The only drawback is that there is no free parking coupon for those who visit me at the hotel.

Sheridan P.
Australia
June 06, 2016
Our Stay
We had a lovely stay, It would have been nice to have been told all the executive benefits on arrival.

Sangjae H.
South Korea
May 31, 2016
What a pleasant place to stay!
I stayed 3 nights with my friends here and we had really comfortable and enjoyable stay here. People here are very kind and they look like they are always willing to help you out with all kinds of requests. I am sure you that you would be really super okay with this place! Belive me! : )

Lois B.
New Zealand
May 31, 2016
Excellent hotel in Shanghai
Great hotel....centrally located and close to subway....beautiful bathroom linen..extra thick fluffy towels...staff very helpful and polite...special mention of Edison, Floor Manager in the restaurant - couldn't do enough to help us.

Jun T.
New Zealand
May 30, 2016
Brilliant.
Near the train station. Clean and spacious rooms.

TAN T.
Indonesia
May 26, 2016
very good hotel
you can take mrt very near with hotel, mrt station is Beijing railway station exit 5 and you turn right there is the hotel. the staff is very helpful and this hotel near with shanghai railway station if you want to go to suzhuo or other place you can take train from this station.

Chai W.
Malaysia
May 14, 2016
Holiday
Very Good Location because close to subway.

Slawomir S.
Poland
May 14, 2016
Grand Mercure Shanghai Central?
Nice hotel but the room I got was extremely small. Bed comfy with many pillows. Breakfast tasty and with good food selections. Internet not so working well but this is a case everywhere in China. Overall nice stay.

Phua H.
Singapore
May 12, 2016
Grand Mercure Shanghai Central
Comfortable and value for money.

Tandiono T.
Indonesia
May 11, 2016
great location and real 5* hotel
the location is perfect, room is clean, water shower is strong. we are happy with the hotel.