Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 202 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 202 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Jaakko K. from Finland
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
always good
clean, good location, friendly staff
Reviewed February 07, 2014

JIA T. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
Nice location, clean room, nice service
Nice location, clean room, nice service
No issues. Clean and quiet. Nice location. Close to MRT stations, bars, dinning, and shopping area. Will stay again.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Jaakko K. from Finland
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Perfect for my purposes, clean, centrally located
Location, breakfast, professional staff
Good hotel, this was my third time there, highly recommended.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Chin H. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
awesome historical hotel nice location
location, clean comfortable room, neighborhood
Awesome location! Love the Hengshan area, very very nice and easy to get around places. Very interesting area to explore, lots of restaurants and bars as well as unique shops. Will recommend this place to everyone who love a little more peaceful experience in Shanghai, history, and wouldn't mind the lack of modern amenities and bland breakfast in the hotel.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stuart W. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
beautiful old Art Deco Hotel
Great location, near to restaurants, easy to get taxi's
I love the french concession are of Shanghai with its tree lined streets and little parks that allows you to forget you are in one of the busiest cities in the world... The hotel itself is a beautiful old Art deco building that has been lovingly restored and the large rooms make it a treat to stay in.... Will stay again on my next trip and looking forward to the well stocked breakfast buffet and morning expresso....
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Alexander S. from Austria
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Good reasonable priced hotel
Definitely the location, price and the WIFI
I have been to this hotel a lot of times before and I still enjoy staying there. Its perfect location in Henshan road close to many bars and restaurants makes it a good choice for business travelers. Good rooms if you choose the deluxe, otherwise a bit small and dark. Breakfast is not bad either, well for that price its a good choice! Will be back in the future!
Reviewed August 15, 2013

TY S. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
great staff
quick service, friendly staff, comfortable room
another pleasant night in the Hengshan Picardie. Laundry service is a bit pricey, but same day service. Love the buffet breakfast. Staff is friendly and have good English skills.
Reviewed August 09, 2013

Daniel T. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
I only stayed one night, very comfortable
Large room size, friendly staff, very good breakfast
Not bad, slightly farther than I would like from subway, in a very hot July day
Reviewed August 03, 2013

TY S. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Exactly what I needed
friendly staff, good English language skills, convenient for my business
As always it was convenient and peaceful for my purposes.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

TY S. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
convenient
staff has good English language skills, convenient for my purposes, clean rooms
As always it was convenient and peaceful for my purposes.
Reviewed July 26, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: