Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 731 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Shotaro T.
Japan
February 19, 2013
Luxury, Comfortable Hotel
Top notch service, location, the room comfort and cleanliness
Absolutely loved this hotel because of its Japanese quality service and the rooms are clean, cutting edge and comfortable. One of the best beds I ever slept in!

JUAN D.
Spain
February 16, 2013
Excellent but noisy hotel
Service and catering
if it wasn't by the poor window construction that keeps a permanent noise from the expresway right below this would be a great hotel. the level of noise could be greatly improved with very little investment. maybe some manager reads this comment and can do something about it. for the rest, everything is good in this hotel.

James T.
Singapore
February 07, 2013
Great location and nice rooms
The location is pretty good. Lots of cabs available. Massage parlors, starbucks and eateries just a stone throw away
The overall experience is pretty nice there except for a mistake made by the hotel. I stayed for a night already but somehow their system recorded my room as empty. Therefore the next day they rented out my room to another couple. I was in the room when the couple walked into my room with another set of keys. Imagine what if I wasn't around and they could had stole my things. The hotel staffs realised their mistake immediately and apologised to me before I lodged a complaint. They offered to upgrade me to a Suite but I declined as I didn't want to make the hassle of shifting all my things again. However they gave me some desserts as a form of apology. Apart from this, the overall experience is still pretty nice.

Kingston H.
United Kingdom
February 04, 2013
Outstanding room size and decor
Spacious Deluxe room
stayed here during a pricing promotion so my value for money review is going to be higher. english check-in was ok. got a bit more difficult when trying to ask for a temporary residence registration form. check-in experience was soon forgotten when i saw the room. absolutely fantastic in size, layout and decoration. tv in the bathroom was a nice touch. i could absolutely see myself staying there for extended periods of time very comfortably. even facing the road, noise insulation was good, better than most local apartments in shanghai. slept through the night without problem. wifi at 100rmb is the only downside.

Yichao W.
United States
January 23, 2013
highly recommended
location, not so high price in shanghai
look no further, stay in this one in Shanghai Puxi for good price over quality

Yichao W.
United States
January 23, 2013
very good hotel for it's price
location, view, very nice toiletries.
i am a local in this area, and I would recommend this hotel to traveller to stay in this hotel in Puxi.

Joycelyn L.
Singapore
January 23, 2013
Excellent rooms, services with a smile! Lack WIFI
excellent room features & size. nice toilets and big windows
Excellent room features & size. Nice toilets and big room windows. Staff were helpful, understanding and friendly. Room service was punctual and food was good. Beverages was average. Only problem would be the lack of WIFI in rooms.

Richard S.
United States
January 21, 2013
Great value and extremely comfortable bed
Location, cleanliness, and bed
I arrived in late after a business meeting in Pudong and realized that I made my reservation for the wrong date. Rather than leave me in the lobby waiting, the front desk went ahead and let me check-in first . I was staying at the Renaissance in Pudong for the first leg of my trip and had horrible sleep. My last night at Hotel Nikko and I slept like a baby. I slept so well that I requested a late check out and let me check out at 2pm.

Beng H.
Singapore
January 16, 2013
Nice hotel
Big room vaule for money
1st time staying at this hotel, room was great but the location is a bit out of the way.overll good stay.

Hsiang S.
Taiwan
January 14, 2013
A nice, clean and convenient luxury hotel
As you can expect from a Japnese company with nice and clean room and rigorous services
* As you can expect from a Japnese company with nice and clean room and rigorous services * Room amenities are great, but still fall short comparing to Hotel Nikko Tokyo * Convenient location. A little too far from subway station, but still within walking distance. * No Wifi in guest room, only wired internet for laptop (free). If you are using iPad, you can't go online in your room. * Had very noisy next door guests. The sound insulation could be better.