Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 653 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 653 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Claudio D. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Poor staff performance , stained bathroom
Location , near to good restaurants
Counter staffs unfriendly , we even need to walk to the main road to get a taxi ourselves , conceigre and doorman is busy talking to each other , bathroom were stained and basin stopper spoilt , aircon also not working well , as we only stayed for 1 night and came back really late and need to check out early next day , we did not kick a fuss and ask for room change . Overall experience really bad , would not recommend . Think maybe we are not frequent stayers so they gv such service ..... Really bad ....
Reviewed November 05, 2013

hui T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
good location, near shopping , eatery restaurant,
good location, near shopping , eatery restaurant, night life entertainment
good location, near shopping , eatery restaurant, night life entertainment. friendly staff clean room
Reviewed November 05, 2013

Darrell G. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Excellent hotel great location
Location, staff service, shopping
We really enjoyed our stay, the staff was excellent and respond very quickly to all our requests. I would stingily recommend this hotel to anyone visiting shanghai. Very well located in the French Concession
Reviewed November 05, 2013

Chua A. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in October 2013
Clean room with high speed internet
Clean, Comfy, Fast Internet
This is the fourth time I back to this hotel and glad the staff provide me the room at level 8 as per requested. The staffs here are friendly and helpful so I'm comfortable staying in this hotel. The most important is the room is clean. It would be good if the room is provided with breakfast.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Sally H. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Great location to get around shanghai
Location and comfort
A great centrally located hotel that is easy to walk to sights or to catch public transport. Rooms very comfortable but disappointing no wifi int he rooms. The gym is very well equipped and a bonus in a city hotel . Would stay again.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Sally H. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Shopping haven
Location to shop and transport
An excellent city hotel, so close to all you need in shanghai. A shame no wifi in the room however.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

chen Y. from China
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO EVERYONE
CLEAN ROOM, GOOD SERVICE, GOOD LOCATION
DURING MY STAY AT THIS HOTEL, I WOULD SAY ITS REALLY ENJOYABLE, THERE IS NOTHING TO COMPLAIN ABOUT, ITS VERY NEAR THE SHOPPING MALL. ITS CENTRALLY LOCATED IN SHANGHAI, ITS CONVENIENET TO GO EVERYWHERE BY TAXI
Reviewed October 24, 2013

chen Y. from China
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
VERY GOOD EXPERIECE DURING MY STAY IN THIS HOTEL
GOOD LOCATION, CLEAN ROOM, GOOD SERVICE
DURING MY STAY AT THIS HOTEL, ITS VERY ENJOYABLE LIKE CLEAN ROOM, GOOD LOCATION, GOOD SERVICE, THERE IS NOTHING TO COMPLAIN
Reviewed October 24, 2013

chen Y. from China
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
NICE HOTEL HIGHLY RECOMMEND
GOOD LOCATION, CLEAN & SPACIOUS ROOM
OVERALL, I REALLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO EVERYONE, DURING MY STAY I REALLY ENJOY EVERYTHINGL LIKE LOCATION, CLEANNESS OF THE ROOM & REFINED DECORATION
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Jenny T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in July 2013
efficient stay
clean room, good breakfast and good location
The staff were not as friendly as other Howard hotel that I have stayed in Shanghai. Wifi very slow
Reviewed October 20, 2013