arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

CYTS Greentree Eastern International Hotel Xintiandi

1 Fenyang Road, Xintiandi and Huaihai Rd, Shanghai, China

Very good 7.9
Based on 652 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 652 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Aloysius W.
Singapore
November 03, 2012
Good value and location
Clean and good location. Great Japanese food nearby.
There is a street in front with great Japanese food in front of the hotel. Good location for shops and mrt.

Shelley K.
Canada
October 29, 2012
good quality business hotel
simple, anonymous professional design; helpful staff, decent room sizes
the room air-conditioning was not always effective, but this is not uncommon in Shanghai. Otherwise, the room was well appointed, and the shower/bathroom a pleasure to use. The gym is under serviced - two of the four treadmills were defective for the entire two-weeks I was at the hotel, and there was not a great deal of other equipment (no bars for pull-ups or dips, no sit-up board, only one small multi-purpose weight machine, a rowing machine and a couple steppers). There is also no swimming pool, steam room or jacusi which should, in my view, reduce the rating of the hotel. The quality of the hotel is high, but with the lack of amenities, I think it is at the limit of its price band.

yang Y.
China
October 22, 2012
great location and good facilities
convenience and good enviroment
everything is good, got many shops and stores aroung that area, so it's very easy to find your food and shoping items

Pei W.
United States
October 21, 2012
Nice Location, but the room is too small
Best Location
Very good location. The service persons are very nice too. Just too small room.

Kei C.
United States
October 21, 2012
needs better air conditioning
clean great location good price
Good service clean decent sized rooms but needs new air conditioning room was too stuffy

Thomas M.
United States
October 20, 2012
Great location
location
absolutely one of the best hotels in shanghai for the short term traveler. Great location and with super clean rooms. been staying here for 5 years. highly recommend the place! great views from the hua hai rooms as well

Jonina F.
Philippines
October 17, 2012
A very lovely hotel
location, rooms, currency exchange
The hotel is great. Location is super good, near shaanxi station exit 7. There's a lot of shopping areas near the hotel. Staff were all nice. A really lovely hotel except for the air conditioning, its a bit warm, but overall, an excellent hotel.

Gareth S.
South Africa
October 17, 2012
Great Location
Clean and tidy, close to every shopping requirement, and a lovely walk in any direction.
Hotel was perfect for what we were looking for. Easy access to shopping, great restaurants, and something relaxing like People's Square and Fuxing Park. A must stay for every convinience

Darsan G.
Indonesia
October 12, 2012
Great location but almost no lobby
Room is very clean
We are staying at this hotel for almost 2 weeks since there is long holidays in China. The hotel is very clean and near to almost all amenities,like supermarket,local food,shopping center,school and universities ,apartment,and most important in very short distance to metro or MRT. The location is in the center of the city,where you can go to almost all interest point in Shanghai in very efficient time. The reception are very helpful and welcome. But some of the room are not really well manage. They shut of the air condition for a period of time. I do not know whether it is for save energy etc. In the first time we complain because the room are very hot and we can not adjust the air condition,beside there is some water leakage in the room and make the carpet wet and smell not good.They insist us to stay at those room,and after we have a strong argue then they give us another room. Since we are going with some friend with other room on difference floor who can speak Chinese well.Then we find out if he also face the same problem with us. Also we find out they shut off the air condition in purpose which is not so clear for us,may be to save electric.

Ki C.
Hong Kong
October 12, 2012
Good location with silent tidy surroundings
Silent surroundings
Silent surroundings with refreshing revamp.Polite staff as they really familiar with surroundings practical information.