Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 653 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 653 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Fushen C. from
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Boutique like hotel close to the French Concession
Friendly staff
The hotel is reasonable priced, but should not be rated for a 5 star rating. Small entrance and lobby area do not have the grand feel to the place. Some of the fixtures inside the room are old and should really be replaced. Overall, it is an ok hotel for business traveler, but not necessary a well appointed 5 star hotel.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Aloysius W. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Good value and location
Clean and good location. Great Japanese food nearby.
There is a street in front with great Japanese food in front of the hotel. Good location for shops and mrt.
Reviewed November 03, 2012

Shelley K. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
good quality business hotel
simple, anonymous professional design; helpful staff, decent room sizes
the room air-conditioning was not always effective, but this is not uncommon in Shanghai. Otherwise, the room was well appointed, and the shower/bathroom a pleasure to use. The gym is under serviced - two of the four treadmills were defective for the entire two-weeks I was at the hotel, and there was not a great deal of other equipment (no bars for pull-ups or dips, no sit-up board, only one small multi-purpose weight machine, a rowing machine and a couple steppers). There is also no swimming pool, steam room or jacusi which should, in my view, reduce the rating of the hotel. The quality of the hotel is high, but with the lack of amenities, I think it is at the limit of its price band.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

yang Y. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
great location and good facilities
convenience and good enviroment
everything is good, got many shops and stores aroung that area, so it's very easy to find your food and shoping items
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Pei W. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Nice Location, but the room is too small
Best Location
Very good location. The service persons are very nice too. Just too small room.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Kei C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
needs better air conditioning
clean great location good price
Good service clean decent sized rooms but needs new air conditioning room was too stuffy
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Thomas M. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Great location
location
absolutely one of the best hotels in shanghai for the short term traveler. Great location and with super clean rooms. been staying here for 5 years. highly recommend the place! great views from the hua hai rooms as well
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Jonina F. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
A very lovely hotel
location, rooms, currency exchange
The hotel is great. Location is super good, near shaanxi station exit 7. There's a lot of shopping areas near the hotel. Staff were all nice. A really lovely hotel except for the air conditioning, its a bit warm, but overall, an excellent hotel.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Gareth S. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great Location
Clean and tidy, close to every shopping requirement, and a lovely walk in any direction.
Hotel was perfect for what we were looking for. Easy access to shopping, great restaurants, and something relaxing like People's Square and Fuxing Park. A must stay for every convinience
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Darsan G. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in October 2012
Great location but almost no lobby
Room is very clean
We are staying at this hotel for almost 2 weeks since there is long holidays in China. The hotel is very clean and near to almost all amenities,like supermarket,local food,shopping center,school and universities ,apartment,and most important in very short distance to metro or MRT. The location is in the center of the city,where you can go to almost all interest point in Shanghai in very efficient time. The reception are very helpful and welcome. But some of the room are not really well manage. They shut of the air condition for a period of time. I do not know whether it is for save energy etc. In the first time we complain because the room are very hot and we can not adjust the air condition,beside there is some water leakage in the room and make the carpet wet and smell not good.They insist us to stay at those room,and after we have a strong argue then they give us another room. Since we are going with some friend with other room on difference floor who can speak Chinese well.Then we find out if he also face the same problem with us. Also we find out they shut off the air condition in purpose which is not so clear for us,may be to save electric.
Reviewed October 12, 2012