arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1183 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1183 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Vijaya G.
United States
November 15, 2014
Fine hotel in a great location
Modern, well maintained and great location.
Enjoyed my stay and the convenience of being a block away from Nanjing Road.

Ying Y.
Australia
November 12, 2014
Very bed service
Not at all
Very disappoint

Don H.
United States
November 10, 2014
Perfect choice for the value..
Location swimming pool room size
Excellent

Lee P.
Malaysia
November 09, 2014
Excellent location n fantastic staff
Location, service, food
I have an excellent stay in this hotel. The location was really centralized. The staff were helpful by providing me with lots by writing down my destination in Chinese characters for taxi. They have also reco us a good restaurant just opposite our hotel for the hairy crab feast. Wifi is strong, no complaints.

THIAM Y.
Singapore
October 31, 2014
Centralized but pricey
-

Wilhelmina S.
Philippines
October 13, 2014
HoJo has best location in Shanghai.
location, price and room size,
Okay except for some front desk staff who ran a ruse on foreign exchange. Beware of HOJO staff who calls your attention for allegedly giving the wrong dollar bill so that they can fish out another 100 dollar bill from you. They will force you to "return" the "10 dollar" bill you gave saying that it wasn't a "100 dollar " bill when in fact it was. Beware of these shenanigans inside and outside of the hotel.

Nilesh W.
India
October 07, 2014
Great place, great location.
Location is quite suitable for business travelling & as well as spend evening / night. Nice comfortable stay. Good hotel.
Nice and comfortable. The only issue I had was, as I booked this hotel through Agoda. Howard Jonson has not given the credit points to my "Wyndham Rewards" loyalty program / card . This is really unfair. Otherwise peaceful stay. Thanks.

OZAN S.
Turkey
September 30, 2014
a shanghai nanjing road beauty
rooms,breakfast,location
I liked the hotel too much because of its location!It was right looking to the famous Nanjing Road.The best pedestrian Street of Shanghai.There are plenty of restaurants and cafes nearby that u can not choose to have a seat.The hotel was classy,big and clean.I extremely recommend staying at..

hershe K.
Philippines
September 15, 2014
Centrally located
Location! Bigbus Hop on Hopoff Bus stop is right in front of the hotel.
Hotel breakfast is not so good but overall.. We love our stay there because everything is walking distance. Big Bus hop on hop off tour office is also just across the hotel so u can easily buy the tickets and choose what type you like. Downside is we were asking for COTTON ( they dont provide) but apparently nobody understood it and we were just given cotton buds And facial tissue instead.

Fu S.
Singapore
September 12, 2014
Great location at beside Nanjing East Road
Location, Hotel Condition, Value for Money
Overall great stay at the hotel. Location was really good as it is very accessible to Nanjing East. Only thing was that the subway was a little far. There are also many good food around the area. Definitely a value for money stay, especially when there's discount on Agoda.