Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1192 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Nilesh W. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Great place, great location.
Location is quite suitable for business travelling & as well as spend evening / night. Nice comfortable stay. Good hotel.
Nice and comfortable. The only issue I had was, as I booked this hotel through Agoda. Howard Jonson has not given the credit points to my "Wyndham Rewards" loyalty program / card . This is really unfair. Otherwise peaceful stay. Thanks.
Reviewed October 07, 2014

OZAN S. from Turkey
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
a shanghai nanjing road beauty
rooms,breakfast,location
I liked the hotel too much because of its location!It was right looking to the famous Nanjing Road.The best pedestrian Street of Shanghai.There are plenty of restaurants and cafes nearby that u can not choose to have a seat.The hotel was classy,big and clean.I extremely recommend staying at..
Reviewed September 30, 2014

hershe K. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2014
Centrally located
Location! Bigbus Hop on Hopoff Bus stop is right in front of the hotel.
Hotel breakfast is not so good but overall.. We love our stay there because everything is walking distance. Big Bus hop on hop off tour office is also just across the hotel so u can easily buy the tickets and choose what type you like. Downside is we were asking for COTTON ( they dont provide) but apparently nobody understood it and we were just given cotton buds And facial tissue instead.
Reviewed September 15, 2014

Fu S. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Great location at beside Nanjing East Road
Location, Hotel Condition, Value for Money
Overall great stay at the hotel. Location was really good as it is very accessible to Nanjing East. Only thing was that the subway was a little far. There are also many good food around the area. Definitely a value for money stay, especially when there's discount on Agoda.
Reviewed September 12, 2014

tai W. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
good
lovation service and the gym
good
Reviewed September 07, 2014

I T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Shanghai trip
friendly receiption and conceige. good location , close to shops.
Comfortable beds and good view of east nanjin road.
Reviewed September 03, 2014

Cindy T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Old but quite ok hotel
Location, price
Experience was ok. Facilities in hotel were aged and needed upgrading.
Reviewed September 01, 2014

robert S. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
central location
location, bell staff..comfort
The stay was excellent at this centrally located hotel in Shanghai. The room was comfortable and the size was normal. It lacked a walk in shower which I prefer but that was a minor issue.I disliked the way to get a taxi at the front door as the staff did not appear to be helpful, and people on the street are like mafia.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

M B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
excellent
quality professional great location
enjoyed our stay very much and will stay again next time
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Louis T. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Good Choice for Business Travellers
location, nearby shopping area, comfy room
It was a good choice. ShangHai landmark is nearby, shops and eateries are nearby. Room is comfy and value for money
Reviewed August 14, 2014