arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1177 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1177 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.5

8.3 Bill O.
Malaysia
June 07, 2012
Nothing But Good Thigns To Say!!!
The Hotel, Rooms, Friendly Staff and Location
about the hotel, it is classy, clean and the staff are all very tactful. you will be staying right opposite nanjing road and east nanjing station is just a 5 min walk down the road. believe me, the mrt system here is very convenient and easy. around the hotel you have your convenience store for your simple daily needs.

8 Lee H.
Malaysia
June 05, 2012
Lovely Hotel and good service
Great location
Hotel conciege is very helpful, front desk services is good. Hotel location is very good, Nanjing Road just in front of the hotel. Walking distance just about 2-3 minutes. A lot of restaurant surrounding and you can find KFC just opposite the hotel (at the Nanjing Road). Transport by taxi is very easy, many taxis pass by the hotel. Hotel interior is good, you may expecting real 5 stars rating room

10 Luis O.
Philippines
June 05, 2012
Lovely Hotel
Very Convenient to Shopping Center
Very Nice, Comfortable to stay hotel, with easy access to shopping area and any point of interest. More specific area to go is the Nanjing Road and The Bund.

9 HENG W.
Singapore
June 05, 2012
Great location and nice room
Convenient location in a prime shopping district
location is the key attraction. room and ambience of hotel is excellent for a reasonable price. service is good. there are lots of shopping places right at the door step and the other attraction sites are within walking distance. many eateries ranging from fast food to nice restaurant around. the bund is also within walking distance and there are even more restaurants there. hotel room is very nice, clean and comfortable. there is free wifi in the lobby and the guest room which is bonus.

7.3 Jeremy K.
United States
May 25, 2012
In short great location, but bed was hard
Stones throw from East Nanjing Lu
View overlooks East Nanjing Lu and a stones throw from the Bund. Kind of a beginners area of Shanghai with many touts. The bed was really hard and was like a Chinese 3 star domestic hotel. Despite the hotel's 5 star rating. I sometimes stay at the HoJo Huaihai which is only 2 stars but is more expensive, has softer beds, is newer, and in a more hip location.

8.7 Lilia T.
Russia
May 23, 2012
Great location, good massage
location, location and location
enjoyed our staying at the hotel. the pedestrian shopping street, the bund, a lot of restaurants are located very close to the hotel. i recommend mint restaurant

8 Yew T.
Singapore
May 22, 2012
Good Hotel with good location
The Hotel is really packed with Business travelers and they most of the staff speak English
i am upgraded to a bigger room due to the insufficient room. the room that facing nanjing rd pavement is great in the morning and at night. they provide free lan internet access however the wifi signal is very weak if you are using ipad or iphone/ android phone. the area is packed with shopping centre and restaurant. it is a very convenient place the stay in shanghai.

9.7 Michael M.
United States
May 21, 2012
Super HOTE - great location in Peoples Square -
Clean rooms - super staff - great spa -
This is my 2nd stay here - I like this hotel for its location - price - the fact that they will upgrade you to a suite if you book a deluxe room if you ask - close to peoples square - plus the bus that goes all day around the city for 30 rmb per 24 hours - cheaper than a cab - within walking distance of 2 - 3 blocks many shops and places to eat that are great - the hotel has a great spa - swimming pool - weight room - the hotel has a great breakfast for 115 rmb if you do not book your room with a breakfast - I would stay here again anytime that I am in Shanghai - Thanks

8.3 Shirley M.
Australia
May 21, 2012
Good hotel very good location
Walking distance to Nanjing road shopping mall
This hotel is very clean, the rooms are good with a large comfortable bed. The food in the western restaurant is good also enjoyed the coffee shop and bar in the Lobby area. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Would stay here again

9.3 Michael M.
United States
May 20, 2012
Super Hotel - The Stay was wonderful - Great Staff
the rooms - super staff - good food -
This was my second time to stay here - this was a fun and good place to stay - very local - easy to get around the city from here - Close to the People's Square and most of the shopping - 10 minutes from the Copy market - and - say 10 minutes from the other big clothing market - great place to stay - good people - good food in their restaurants - Nice breakfast even if you pay for it -